Dr. John Brennan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan's office made me a quick appointment. Scheduled for operation 2 weeks after initial appointment. Operation went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John Brennan is a very thorough Doctor . He diagnose problems quickly and accurately He is one of the best doctors here on Long Island Dr Brennan diagnosed my torn Achilles' tendon and the course to repair my tendon. I highly recommend this orthopedic surgeon he's one best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amanzing doctor and staff. Highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
loved this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
saved me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery somewhere else and continued to have severe shoulder pain. I saw Dr Brennan after a friend said I should. He quickly identified the problem. I needed more surgery but am completely pain free. I am so thankful that I can sleep again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan is highly regarded as one of the most talented orthopedic surgeons in the NY area. My husband is a surgeon who does surgery in the same OR as Dr. Brennan and the staff, including anesthesiologist so (MD) and the OR nurses say he is a talented surgeon and a great guy to work with. He has done surgery on my husband and my friends and I would only trust him to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. John Brennan and his entire staff was excellent. From my first entrance to his office, the receptionist Jennifer was very welcoming, to the day of my shoulder surgery at Suffolk Surgery Center, I felt the care and attention given to me was the best I have ever experienced in any doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan must be a miracle worker, had rotator cuff surgery with anchors and bone spur done, I only took 4 pain meds, sleeping in bed 6 days later, driving 1 week later and cooking 5 days later. Everyone else I know that had it done made it like it was the worst thing they did, I beg to differ, you need to use this doctor. I can't express how happy I am with this experience. Also, Riverhead hospital was the best I had been in, everyone super friendly and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind, thorough, explained everything, great bedside manner, supportive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Do not use this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment took 6 weeks. I was diagnosed with a condition that needed surgery and was told his assistant would contact me to schedule surgery. After 2 weeks, I contacted her. Again. And again. I finally gave up and reported him to the union.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Very caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has treated me, my husband and my grandson. He is extremely competent and caring. We have found him to be an excellent surgeon, as well as a good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office never told me they recently dropped taking Empire. I was billed 3,000.00 for surgery which I never had. He treated me for an ankle stress fracture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brennan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Neema Pourtaheri

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Moore

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Henry Marano

32 years experience

4.1 of 5