ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brennan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brennan?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brennan?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 60 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Brennan did my total hip replacement. I was out of the hospital in e days. I was off the walker in a week and tossed the cane in two weeks. Dr. Brennan is skilled. He is friendly and down to earth. He takes as much time with you as you want. He never rushes.... a really good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Dr. Brennan's office made me a quick appointment. Scheduled for operation 2 weeks after initial appointment. Operation went well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Amanzing doctor and staff. Highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

loved this doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

saved me

I had surgery somewhere else and continued to have severe shoulder pain. I saw Dr Brennan after a friend said I should. He quickly identified the problem. I needed more surgery but am completely pain free. I am so thankful that I can sleep again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr. Brennan is highly regarded as one of the most talented orthopedic surgeons in the NY area. My husband is a surgeon who does surgery in the same OR as Dr. Brennan and the staff, including anesthesiologist so (MD) and the OR nurses say he is a talented surgeon and a great guy to work with. He has done surgery on my husband and my friends and I would only trust him to care for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

My experience with Dr. John Brennan and his entire staff was excellent. From my first entrance to his office, the receptionist Jennifer was very welcoming, to the day of my shoulder surgery at Suffolk Surgery Center, I felt the care and attention given to me was the best I have ever experienced in any doctor's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Rotator cuff surgery

Dr. Brennan must be a miracle worker, had rotator cuff surgery with anchors and bone spur done, I only took 4 pain meds, sleeping in bed 6 days later, driving 1 week later and cooking 5 days later. Everyone else I know that had it done made it like it was the worst thing they did, I beg to differ, you need to use this doctor. I can't express how happy I am with this experience. Also, Riverhead hospital was the best I had been in, everyone super friendly and knowledgable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

patient

kind, thorough, explained everything, great bedside manner, supportive

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Do not use this doctor

My first appointment took 6 weeks. I was diagnosed with a condition that needed surgery and was told his assistant would contact me to schedule surgery. After 2 weeks, I contacted her. Again. And again. I finally gave up and reported him to the union.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Very caring doctor

This doctor has treated me, my husband and my grandson. He is extremely competent and caring. We have found him to be an excellent surgeon, as well as a good diagnostician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Beware

The office never told me they recently dropped taking Empire. I was billed 3,000.00 for surgery which I never had. He treated me for an ankle stress fracture.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brennan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Dubrow

    Dr. Eric Dubrow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Dimitrios Christoforou

    Dr. Dimitrios Christoforou

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (51)
    9
  • Dr. Morgan Chen

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (61)
    14