Dr. John Brennan MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan did my total hip replacement. I was out of the hospital in e days. I was off the walker in a week and tossed the cane in two weeks. Dr. Brennan is skilled. He is friendly and down to earth. He takes as much time with you as you want. He never rushes.... a really good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan's office made me a quick appointment. Scheduled for operation 2 weeks after initial appointment. Operation went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amanzing doctor and staff. Highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
loved this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
saved me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery somewhere else and continued to have severe shoulder pain. I saw Dr Brennan after a friend said I should. He quickly identified the problem. I needed more surgery but am completely pain free. I am so thankful that I can sleep again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan is highly regarded as one of the most talented orthopedic surgeons in the NY area. My husband is a surgeon who does surgery in the same OR as Dr. Brennan and the staff, including anesthesiologist so (MD) and the OR nurses say he is a talented surgeon and a great guy to work with. He has done surgery on my husband and my friends and I would only trust him to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. John Brennan and his entire staff was excellent. From my first entrance to his office, the receptionist Jennifer was very welcoming, to the day of my shoulder surgery at Suffolk Surgery Center, I felt the care and attention given to me was the best I have ever experienced in any doctor's office.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan must be a miracle worker, had rotator cuff surgery with anchors and bone spur done, I only took 4 pain meds, sleeping in bed 6 days later, driving 1 week later and cooking 5 days later. Everyone else I know that had it done made it like it was the worst thing they did, I beg to differ, you need to use this doctor. I can't express how happy I am with this experience. Also, Riverhead hospital was the best I had been in, everyone super friendly and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind, thorough, explained everything, great bedside manner, supportive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Do not use this doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment took 6 weeks. I was diagnosed with a condition that needed surgery and was told his assistant would contact me to schedule surgery. After 2 weeks, I contacted her. Again. And again. I finally gave up and reported him to the union.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Very caring doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has treated me, my husband and my grandson. He is extremely competent and caring. We have found him to be an excellent surgeon, as well as a good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office never told me they recently dropped taking Empire. I was billed 3,000.00 for surgery which I never had. He treated me for an ankle stress fracture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brennan, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.