ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cimino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cimino?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Patient

Easy to make appt. wiated in exam room about 5-10 minutes, but when he came in he was very thorough in explaining proceudres, diagnosis, etc. Took me over to computer to show video of results from dye injection test.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. Cimino is a great guy and really cares about his patients. He took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I truly understood my condition. His staff knows the patients by name and will call the moment I have test results available. It is like going to a small town clinic in the middle of the med center.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Dismissed me when he took an unimportant personal call when my questions were not answered. Ran the same test with the same results multiple times with the same result. Acted as though they were new findings each time. Did not get test results in a timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

greatest cardiologist in omaha

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Anon

Referred to him however would NEVER recommend him to anyone. Aloof, uncaring, unprofessional and poor judgement. Rather than addressing my issue seemed more interested in setting me up with expensive unnecessary tests. He appeared more interested in making money off of me than taking care of me as a patient. I sought a second opinion and found everything he told me was false and the tests he wanted to do were totally bogus.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

I had to wait for over an hour for Dr. Cimino to even show up to the office. Once he arrived I continued to wait another hour to finally be seen. I had several concerns that he blew off. I called the office with a question and never received a call back. When making appointments the staff would not look for appointment times. It was basically you get what you get. I would not recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Dr acted as if we were wasting his time. He hadn't checked previous health charts. Contradicted everything other Dr's had told us to do in care of our mother. In general had better things to do than talk or explain things to us. Mother still has heart problem and nothing is being done about it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Dr. John Cimino is an expert in his profession

I would not trust my health care to any other. He is honest,kind, and extremely intelligent in his area of profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cimino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamburg, IA.

  • Dr. Kaliprasad Ayala

    Dr. Kaliprasad Ayala

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Hamburg, IA 1.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Omar Nass

    Dr. Omar Nass

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hamburg, IA 1.09 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Peter Dionisopoulos

    Dr. Peter Dionisopoulos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hamburg, IA 1.09 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    25