Dr. John Collins MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
New Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patiet I found Dr Ciollins friendly and knowledgeable. Spent a lot of time getting to know me and learn about my concerns. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Comments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Collins for years. He is very easy to talk to and he listens and answers your questions. I have to give credit he saved my life. Great Dr would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Not God after all
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My toddler had an ear infection and fever. When I called in after hours Dr. Collins was on call, he told me it was IMPOSSIBLE to have both an ear infection and fever at the same time. The next day my son saw his partner, Dr. Grogg, who confirmed my son did have an ear infection (and fever). Dr. Collins is a moron.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forever grateful to Dr J Collins for diagnostic of ACOUSTIC NEUROMA WHEN SEVERAL EAR SPECIALISTS MISSED IT! Neuro surgeon dr R Glasser extracted the tumor and am mending a day at a time! Monique Harnetty LBK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very unimpressed by the practice. Found another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
EXCELLENT!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recommend Dr Collins to all our friends. He is very kind, caring, concerned and accurate in his diagnosis ! He sent us off for tests (that we didn't want to do) BUT he was right on the money and those tests showed things that needed to be dealt with! No one likes going to the doctor, but Dr Collins makes it as easy as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Former Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
A true healer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is one of the best doctors I have ever known. Anyone can give you a pill, but he gives you his time and attention. When my mother was told she had stage 4 breast cancer I think he took the news harder than she did. He was there for her through the last year of her life. He is an amazing doctor and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thus far very satisfied with Dr. Collins and this practice. They are very caring and call right away with test results. Dr. Collins spends all the time needed with me and is never in a rush. He really explains things if you are of a mind to learn more about what is going on with whatever problem you may be having.Yes the wait is long, but its because he is giving each patient as much time as they need. I have no problem with the wait time for this level of service. Tip: bring a book.

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Thorough and careful. I would highly recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Money machine
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not enough time for a correct diagnosis. More about money than healing. Dr. without heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
BETTER THAN THE BEST
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins has been our doctor for many years. He is an EXCELLENT doctor who is extremely thorough. His staff is well trained and his associate doctors are top notch as well. I've recommended Dr. Collins to many people and all have said they were absolutely delighted with their experience. Dr. Collins is a man with a heart. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.