Dr. John Griffin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Annual check up with..
Wait time
5 minutes
Annual check up with a few issues to discuss. Dr griffin is always attentive and willing to take time to listen and talk to me. He is aggressive but not alarmist in following up on issues . I really appreciate his prompt communication skills in person, over the phone and via the portal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
I received a well de..
Wait time
5 minutes
I received a well detailed treatment. Dr John Griffin has been my doctor for a very long time. He always treat me with good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Annual checkup. We h..
Wait time
5 minutes
Annual checkup. We had a chance to discuss all that we needed and Dr. Griffin answered all of my questions. Took blood tests as well. I went to the web site a few days later to review the results and his comments, which were fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Came in for my 4 mon..
Wait time
5 minutes
Came in for my 4 month check up and was treated with care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Cannot ask any bette..
Wait time
5 minutes
Cannot ask any better. This practice is best in town. All the staff is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
My checkup was a goo..
Wait time
5 minutes
My checkup was a good experience. Dr. Griffin asked many questions about health and lifestyle and answered all of my questions very well (I had a list). He was nonjudgemental, yet it was clear what I was to do for improvement. He was very motivating. He has a quiet, effective style. His nurse was outstanding as well. She was warm, friendly and did not appear to be in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
This was my first vi..
Wait time
5 minutes
This was my first visit with Dr.Griffin. I had anticipated with anxiety this visit for a year since I lost Dr. Osborne. I liked Dr. Griffin immediately. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I feel very safe in his care. He took his time with me and answered any questions and all questions that I had. It was a routine exam and I left very satisfied with the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
I came in for my reg..
Wait time
5 minutes
I came in for my regular 3 month diabetic check-up. I am always treated well when I come in for anything. I can talk to Joyce and Dr. Griffin about anything. They were a big help to me and my family with my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
I love Dr. Griffin. ..
Wait time
5 minutes
I love Dr. Griffin. He always makes me feel that he cares about my health and he takes time to listen to my concerns. His nurse Joyce was also very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
A weor two ago I cam..
Wait time
5 minutes
A weor two ago I came in for a check on blood pressure which I do every few months.dr. Griffin was friendly as usual and seemed to know what he was doing as usual, and I left w/ a good report and have another appointment in January.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Annual wellness visi..
Wait time
5 minutes
Annual wellness visit was done very well. Questions answered, suggestions made for improvements to quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Everything went smoo..
Wait time
5 minutes
Everything went smoothly even though I believe you were short staffed on the day of the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Griffin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.