The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kenny Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kenny?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Good luck getting an appointment

Too many time I would try and get a sick visit when I would not be feeling well and would have to "leave a message for the doctors" So if being sick and/or in pain wasn't bad enough, now you have to wait all day to find out if you are worthy enough to be seen. I have been told that the On call dr wouldn't see me and would have to see my primary... the next day. I finally get an appointment only to be told there was nothing he could do for me and try taking a tums and some Zantac for indigestion. My stomach pain only got worse and after the 3rd day ended up in the ER and it turned out that I has colitis. This is only 1 example of how not only this dr fail, but the whole office is just horrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

HORRIBLE Expeience

This doctor could not even be bothered, took my mom to see him she had a fever of 102, flu like symptoms, and a really bad rash on her stomach, sent her home and told her there was nothing he could find wrong. said take ibu for fever. Ended up in the hospital with sepsis.. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR., There are plenty of other QUALIFIED caring physicians out there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

My mother's experience

I wish I could give zero stars. My always healthy and smiling mother started to wake up at night in terrible pain so she went to this doctor. He only found her blood sugar was off and gave her medicine and told her she only has mild diabetes. She happily took the meds but the pain became worse so she went back. She told me this dr said she was making it up trying to get attention. I went back with her to see him and he repeated it in front of me. He insisted nothing else was the matter and she couldn't have pain. I brought her elsewhere. Fast forward through the next horrible 5 weeks and my wonderful, beautiful, happy mother died...of pancreatic cancer.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

This dr is really very good

I travel over an hour to get to him. there are closer doctors but the bottom line is that he cares, does a great job and is one of the best doctors I have ever had and dont want to again go on the hunt for another. I am sure their are other great doctors out there but I already found the one that has demonstrated over and over his abilities

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kenny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

  • Dr. Kimberly Hogan

    Dr. Kimberly Hogan

    Family Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Raguso-Failla

    Dr. Michael Raguso-Failla

    Family Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Rosenio Medenilla

    Dr. Rosenio Medenilla

    Family Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    27