The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Martinez Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martinez?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Dr. Martinez did Mohs Surgery for a basal cell removal on my right ear. He removed the tumor, and he had to do skin graphing. The result was outstanding, and I'm very pleased with the end result.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Terrible

He has to be he worst Doctor I have ever seen. His diagnosis was totally wrong. If he has been a doctor for so long how come he is so bad. I won't be going back to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr Martinez was the worst Doctor I've ever been too. And I've been to many! He was rude and told me how he has never grown moles and how his nurse has never grown moles but I have moles. He said it rudely - as if he and his nurse are better than me. Also he was rude when talking about my medical issues. He didn't take the time to investigate my issues nor did he address my concerns. I had to go back for a second visit and it was worst than the first. I cried in the office because he was so harsh with me. He nor his staff did anything to help. I said I didn't feel comfortable and I didn't want to see him anymore and he didn't even apologize he just stayed arrogant and looked me straight in the eye and said the feeling is mutual. I would recommend never seeing Dr. John Martinez ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Fantastic!!!

Dr. Martinez was simply fantastic. He connected with my husband in such a comfortable and caring manner and had a calming effect on him. The staff was fantastic as well!!! Thank you for your gift of caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Mary Margaret Kober

    Dermatology, Residency

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

  • Dr. Marek Lorenc

    Dermatology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Erik Cabral

    Dr. Erik Cabral

    Dermatology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    8