Overall Review

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Man and Doctor extraordinaire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man was incredible. His skills save my wife's life. My family owes him so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the top two doctors I've been blessed to know, both professionally and as caring humans I believe to this day that Dr Murray has allowed me many more years of like (75 now) and I'll always be grateful for that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
A Thoughtful, Caring, Dedicated Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read some of the other reviews, and after literally many years of seeing Dr. Murray, am surprised at a few of the comments about him "not caring." I respect the recipient/reviewer and their own experience, but given what I have seen John do versus other surgeons, this could not be further from the truth for me. He would show up early to work to fit me into his schedule for an urgent issue, he was the last surgeon making rounds every night in the hospital during one of my semi-regular stays due to ongoing chronic issues, ensuring he saw each and every one of his patients twice a day on his own (versus every other gastro Dr or surgeon whom I am aware of that leverages residents), and really showed a dedication towards seeing through to completion each and every procedure on his own. Having been under the constant care of nearly a half dozen different gastro surgeons in my lifetime, his own success record with me was nothing short of excellent, and as much as we like to think of medicine and doctors as a science, with surgery their is very much an art, of which Dr. Murray is a true Picaso and one of the finest you hopefully never have the privilege of working on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Dr Murray
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I followed Dr Murray to DHMC after being a patient of his at Lahey. I'm scheduled for my sixth abdominal surgery to continue my battle for normalcy after acute and chronic ulcerative colitis. I have a JPouch that is functioning well, the UC is behind me and if we can successfully close this recurring incisional hernia I'm a happy camper. I find Dr Murray a skilled, caring surgeon that always puts the patients interest first. I wouldn't go through this with anyone else, he has saved my life a few times now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
on of the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bright---caring--a fine healing professional--skilled surgeon--jj is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon. Caring, calls to check on progress. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Gentle Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is a quiet man, so he may come across as not caring. But he is a smart, conscientious, outstanding surgeon who cares more than most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
office visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murray lacked empathy and compassion for me as a patient. He was inflexible. He lacked professional communication. I felt very uncomforable with his approach to my problem. He did not offer me relief of my symptoms and did not appear to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2008
One of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to other facilities in the Northeast and the Cleveland Clinic as well. This doctor is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Murray, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Lebanon, NH.

Doctor

Dr. Srinivas Ivatury

3.5 of 5