ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oconnell III Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oconnell III?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

I would pay cash he's so excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Absolute Worst Ever!!!

Went to this clinic to establish a new PCM. This will NOT be our new PCM. This man was the worst health care "unprofessional" I have ever encountered in my entire life. Being a military family, we have had numerous doctors and this person (I cannot find it in me to call him a doctor) falls short in every aspect. Unless you and your family members are 100% healthy and do not expect to ever have any medical issues do NOT go here! The positive reviews here must be from those that have no medical issues and simply need to see him for an annual visit or have specialists that deal with any outside issues. The office staff is great but that's where it stops.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

The best or the best!

Excellent Doctor with a great staff. I talked my cousin into changing to Dr. O'Connell and she loves him too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

assembly line medicine

moderate wait, busy staff (Susie Q...) quick quick get vital signs in and out in 5 min, no chance to talk about what is going on I decided to get off the assembly line and get a real doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Good Dr

Overall was a good doctor but was always seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next appointment. Always knew what was wrong but had no desire to find out why or how to prevent it from happening again. Would get sick twice a year with allergies... always had to visit to get a Rx, even though it was the same symptoms and never cared to find out what allergies was causing the problem. Changed doctors to one what would.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Exceptional Doctor

I have been a patient for 4 years and never had to wait past my appointment time. He is exceptional in every way. I even talked my cousin into changing doctors and she also thinks Dr. O'Connell is the best doctor she has ever had. He helped me through my father's passing and also through my mother's. He is professional while also being friendly and caring. This space is not big enough to tell you just how wonderful this doctor is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oconnell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City Beach, FL.

  • Dr. M Ullmann

    Family Medicine

    Panama City Beach, FL 0 mi

    2.8
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Adam Richardson

    Family Medicine

    Panama City Beach, FL 0 mi

    3
  • Dr. Courtney Connor

    Family Medicine

    Panama City Beach, FL 1.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)