ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oppenheimer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oppenheimer?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

arrogant, mean , scary , uncaring,hurtful;

THE STAFF ARE REALLY NICE PEOPLE MIDNIGHT BEFORE I HAD TO GO TO MORRISTOWN MEDICAL CENTER FOR EXTREME TMJ PAIN LEFT 6AM FOR PREDNISONE PILL BECAUSE I CANT SLEEP SATURDAY NIGHT THEN I COME IN TO SEE DR OPPENHEIMER WAITING IN THE EXAM ROOM THINKING I MIGHT GO OFF ON THE DOCTOR WHEN HE WAS THE ONE THAT WAS VERY IMPAITENT TOLD ME THAT MY ALLEGIST IS MORE OF A GI EVERYTIME WHEN I TOLD HIM MY MEDICAL HISTORY HE WOULD CUT ME OFF PARANOID TOLD ME I HAVE SEEN YOU FOR 20 MINUTES AS A COURTESY WHICH WASNT TRUE HE ONLY SAW ME FOR 10 MINUTES OR LESS THEN I TOLD HIM CANT YOU PLEASE LET ME TALK DIDNT WORK AND ITS SCARY BECAUSE HE TOLD ME EVEN lactaid milk IS BAD FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE BOARDLINE TO DAIRY WHICH I'M NOT DOCTOR BUT DOESNT MAKE ANY SENSE AND ON TOP OF THAT I HAD RENAL CANCER IN THE LEFT KIDNEY WHICH HE DIDNT CARE I WAS MORE MENTALLY STABLE THEN HIM

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I tried making an appointment the Dr. after expressing that I had an emergency. The receptionist was the farthest thing from helpful. Terrible way for a new patient to feel.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

He was so rude, pretty much told me he had no time for my child as he was super busy and my child would take too much time to get better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr. Oppenheimer shows genuine concern to his patient. I missed his services when I left New Jersey in 2013. Now that I am back, he is in on top of my bucket list to visit for my asthma and allergies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

My first visit to Dr. Oppenheimer resulted in an immediate and huge positive change in my allergy/asthma issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

A happy patient

I enjoyed visiting Dr. Oppenheimer as he was so direct and sure on my diagnostic. I highly recommend him and he takes good care of the patient's anxieties. A rare ability to calm the patient down, jokes with the patient, and creates a very nice atmosphere while treating you. No hesitation on telling he is the best in his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

I feel after reading the reviews below that we are seeing a different doctor. My 9-year-old daughter has both a peanut allergy and asthma and has been seeing Dr. Oppenheimer for about 4 years. I find him incredibly well informed of the medical literature out there and very communicative as to her health status and how we should approach her care. I like the fact that he speaks to my daughter as well and realizes, though 9, that she is the patient. On the rare occasions that I have had to call the office in need of his input he has called us back promptly. I not only have recommended him to countless friends I just recommended him to one of the physicians I work for whose son needs an evaluation. I would not take my daughter to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Dr Oppenheimer refused to see my daughter

My daughter who is 7 had a 830 am appointment on a Monday . She woke up sick so I called the after hours line at 745am to cancel.. I called back when the office was open and the nurses words to me were that dr Oppenheimer said he will never take her as a patient bc I cancelled her to find another Dr.. I will make sure everyone knows what he did after I have referred him, he's seen my daughter and my nephew

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

I have a 6 yr old boy with Asperger's. I also had no choice but to bring my 3 yr old. The nurse & the Dr were very patient and understanding and aware of our needs. My son is usually very weary of people he does not know, especially doctors. But he was ok at both our initial appt and follow-up. Maybe we got him on a good day? Seems like others had bad experiences- sorry for that. I think he does have a sort of no-nonsense approach- but that works for us!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

not pleased with manners or assistance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

Dr. Oppenheimer is an excellent diagnostician. I am confident in his abilities. When I had additional questions, he called me back within a day or two. He isn't warm and fuzzy but I found him to be appoachable and respectful. I do reccomend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

VERY NICE UNDERSTANDING AND CONCERNED

Dr. Oppenheimer is my daughter's doctor and he is very informative about her health. It is very friendly and concerned about his patients. My daughter loves him. The office staff are the most friendly and caring people, I have ever met. We love going there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oppenheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Knolls, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Williams

    Dr. Stephen Williams

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Najah Doka

    Dr. Najah Doka

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Rachna Gupta

    Dr. Rachna Gupta

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cedar Knolls, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19