ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pappas Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pappas?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Very thorough, courteous, & knowledgeable. Terrific staff. Highly recommend!! *****

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Worst Doctor Ever

When my baby was born I was just a scared teenager. Dr. Pappas comes into the room and gets into an argument with my mother. As I was delivering my baby he didn't make sure where the head was and he actually cut the baby's head, and then lied about it. I found out from the pediatrician what happened. Child birth is supposed to be beautiful, but because of this doctor it was the worst experience of my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Excellent doctor...excellent care

17 years ago, I gave birth to my son Jaxon. When I was about 7- 8 months pregnant, I got sick and was diagnosed with appendicitis. Dr. Pappas stayed with me during my surgery to make sure everything was alright with my son. I know it was his job (actually I think he was just getting off duty for the night when I went into surgery, but he is the one who admitted me earlier in the day), but I was very grateful to him and his whole staff for looking out for my family. It meant a lot. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2012

A Dr. for younger ladies

I'm sure that Dr. Pappas is a good man and a good Dr. but I certainly agree with the reviewer who said he was in a big hurry. I had a particular problem and he seemed very unfamiliar with it. He did not help me. He was not the least bit friendly. I could plainly see that he is more of an obstetrician than a gynecologist because his conversation and his attitude proved that he is only interested in young, child-bearing women as opposed to those past menopause. I found a Dr. who is very polite and who seems caring and who helped me find a solution to my problem.

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Great doctor.

Dr. Pappas delivered my son in 1989 after a very, very difficult labor and has been my doctor ever since with a few years' breaks due to a move and an insurance change. I went back to him as soon as I could. Although he sometimes seems to be in a hurry, I have never failed to be able to get him answer any question I have. He is thorough and interested in my health beyond gynecological issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Rough and heartless

After a lengthy wait this man comes flying into the exam room, asked his preliminary questions, told me to undress waste down and scurries back out. Another twenty minutes goes by, i can sense he has no time, he hurriedly starts the exam throwing the sheet back and hitting me in the knee to get me to open up. He didnt explain a thing about what he was doing and moving so fast and brutal that I raise a fist to my forehead and then I feel something sharp. I slap the table and he coldly says, "I'm sorry darn it, you come in here to feel better and I just make it worse." when he's done he says nothing, just rolls to his desk to make motes in my chart. The nurse looked down, notices me crying, asks if I'm ok. This man looks back and says, "what's wrong? You just need to cry a little?" I just want out of this place. Some Doctors have been in the business for so long they just get hardened but this man I can't even call him a Doctor. He was heartless, unattentive, insensative. I have been bleeding and very sore since I left his office which has never happened in a pap before so my concern is in his haste he may have nicked my uterus. I don't ever care to see this man again and my hope is that this article expresses that to as many other women as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rogers, AR.

  • Dr. Mendy Mack

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Nicole Scally

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    8
  • Dr. Tiffany Weathers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    17