Dr. John Sassano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Bottom of the barrel
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe dr. John is full of himself. Does not give you the chance to speak tells you where your problem and your pain is without even asking you. Just all around a great guy....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Abandoned his patients.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sassano with no warning and no explanation closed his practice abandoning his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Pressured me to have unneeded procedures
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Continuously pressured me to have procedures that were inappropriate for my diagnosis, including yelling at me and withholding pain medication. Told me he was the only pain physician in town who prescribed pain medication (all the other ones only did procedures) so that I had no choice. My primary care physician told me this wasn't true, at which time I promptly changed physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't impressed! He was trained by Dr I see in TX. Very arrogant indeed! Does spend time with patient, but very rude in his questions. Went to for several years, finally got tired of the abuse. Staff not that friendly either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Staff is condescending and arrogant. The most uncaring health care office I have been to. Takes months to get an appointment then your sorry you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Life Changing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only I'd have had a doctor like Dr. Sassano in 1992 when my nightmare started.Before Dr. Sassano, I became use to the 5 minute office visit.None of my previous doctors showed any interest in me let alone attempting to diagnose my problems. Their interest was how many patients a day they could see.Not Dr. Sassano. Not once have I felt cut off. Every question was answered. I've never felt more comfortable talking to anyone about the pain I have & the problems associated with it. He looks at the whole person & not just the injury.Yes, he asks numerous questions. Seems to me those with serious conditions should appreciate his thoroughness while those offended may be there with hopes ofunnecessary narcotics. My suggestion to them is to go on down the road because I don't believe you can fool him. He's a very experienced doctor not a pill pusher. If there ever was a pro, it's Dr. Sassano & I'm sure he sorts out those suffering & those faking. This could explain negative posts.Take a minute & read what he's done the last 35 years. If that doesn't impress you, nothing will.If you're looking for a very compassionate person who is serious aboutfinding the cause of your problem & then doing what's necessary to get you some relief, Dr. Sassano would be an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostication. Spends as long a needed with patient - up to two hours at my initial appointment. Really tries to get get at the cause of patient's problem and prescribe the best remedies possible. Very impressive. Has been a tremendous help to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Knowledgeable Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows his stuff, only thing lacking is a personality and bedside manner. But i think he's one of those types of personalities that has a big heart, but shows no emotions. I would definitely recommend him, but don't go in thinking your gonna have a casual conversation with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
EXCELLENT PAIN PHYSICIAN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for an ANSWER to the cause of your pain, Dr. Sassano is the doctor to see. He is an excellent and thorough diagnostician. I have seen many doctors over many years who have run many tests over the years. I provided Dr. Sassano with all my records, but the one thing that impressed me the most was HE LISTENED TO ME and what I had to say before looking at the "book of medical records" I supplied. He walked into that appt completely open minded, where other doctors looked at my records and reached their diagnoses from other physicians and repeated tests which resulted in several years of being misdiagnosed. He is rare in the fact that he spends as much time as needed with each patient, rather than rushing in and out. If you are truly a pain management patient, he's definitely the right person to see. As all pain doctors they, unfortunately, need to be cautious of what medications they prescribe as well as the patients they prescribe to more so than any other type of doctor. As many other reviewers have said, if you truly are seeking help, he is the doctor to help. If you're simply looking for a prescription, he is not the doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sassano has been a blessing. He is a no-nonsense Dr. Has the right questions. Can be intimidating but I can't imagine the hogwash he must cut through to get at the truth with lot of pill seekers. He has turned things around in my life. I have nothing to hide so we have established an excellent Dr./patient relationship. Be aware, he is a cut and dry Dr. If you are in for the wrong reasons he will see right through your scam. I could go on but what a wonderful Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Finally have pain relief
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. S. because of unbearable pain. He believed me and gave me medication to stop the pain.Yes, he can be a little brusque, but he is a good guy and he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sassano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Hicham Merheb

17 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wolszczak

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John James

34 years experience

5.0 of 5