ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schmidt Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schmidt?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

love him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Experienced. Good sense of humor. Informal, not aloof. Honest in what he can and cannot do for your condition (not all things unfortunately can be cured).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

I am the referring MD for the patient who unfairly rated Dr. Schmidt titled "not into aesthetics". The mole had to be removed by the tangential technique due to its unusual shape and the need to provide the pathologist with the entire lesion. The nevus was atypical and could have turned cancerous later in the patient's life. A small flat white scar in place of a potential cancer? Unfortunately some patient's fail to put things into proper perspective and complain irresponsibly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Excellent surgical skills and great personality

I have seen Dr. Schmidt several times for different problems. He is very friendly and a good conversationlist which helps make me feel comfortable during surgical procedures. His skills at surgery are that of a plastic surgeon but at much lower fees. He will not suggest a surgical procedure unless it is medically necessary...I respect this very much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

Not interested in asthetics...

I went to Dr. Schmidt after being referred by my regular md. I just needed to get a mole removed. I've had other moles removed. Usually, the doctor removes them in such a way as to avoid scarring. Not Dr. Schmidt! Rather than slicing it off and using a stitch to reduce the possibility of scarring, he uses a cauterizing device that maximizes scarring. I now have a scar that is bigger and more annoying than the mole he removed. Plus, he talked about himself the whole time. I won't be returning under any circumstances.

Doctor's Response

You had a pre-cancerous mole that had to be removed in a manner giving the pathologist adequate tissue to exam. It is unfortunate that you healed less than your expectations. This ws not a cosmetic procedure...it was a necessary procedure safe-guarding your life.You should be grateful the mole is removed so that you would not have developed a fatal melanoma later.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Suneel Boyareddygari

    Internal Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. James Pagel Jr

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Anastassia Todor

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Pueblo, CO 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    24