Dr. John Schmidt MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pueblo, CO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
love him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced. Good sense of humor. Informal, not aloof. Honest in what he can and cannot do for your condition (not all things unfortunately can be cured).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am the referring MD for the patient who unfairly rated Dr. Schmidt titled "not into aesthetics". The mole had to be removed by the tangential technique due to its unusual shape and the need to provide the pathologist with the entire lesion. The nevus was atypical and could have turned cancerous later in the patient's life. A small flat white scar in place of a potential cancer? Unfortunately some patient's fail to put things into proper perspective and complain irresponsibly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Excellent surgical skills and great personality
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Schmidt several times for different problems. He is very friendly and a good conversationlist which helps make me feel comfortable during surgical procedures. His skills at surgery are that of a plastic surgeon but at much lower fees. He will not suggest a surgical procedure unless it is medically necessary...I respect this very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Not interested in asthetics...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Schmidt after being referred by my regular md. I just needed to get a mole removed. I've had other moles removed. Usually, the doctor removes them in such a way as to avoid scarring. Not Dr. Schmidt! Rather than slicing it off and using a stitch to reduce the possibility of scarring, he uses a cauterizing device that maximizes scarring. I now have a scar that is bigger and more annoying than the mole he removed. Plus, he talked about himself the whole time. I won't be returning under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

You had a pre-cancerous mole that had to be removed in a manner giving the pathologist adequate tissue to exam. It is unfortunate that you healed less than your expectations. This ws not a cosmetic procedure...it was a necessary procedure safe-guarding your life.You should be grateful the mole is removed so that you would not have developed a fatal melanoma later.


5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Schmidt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.