Dr. John Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Misdiagnosis
I hope that Dr. Williams has improved his diagnostic skills over the past 8 years, as he guessed wrong about my husband's gallbladder problem (gallbladder has since been removed), and he missed my exercise-induced asthma which he diagnosed as a thyroid problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
My mothers doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the last 10 years of my mothers life, Dr. Williams treated her for most every problem that arose. He is without a doubt the most patient and easy going doctor I have ever taken her to. Sometimes the wait was a little long, only because of his extremely kind nature and listening intently to each patients problems. None better!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wonderful doctor, poor appointment scheduling, average wait 1 1/2 to 2 hours
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams cancels appointments and when you have to reschedule, you can't get another appointment for two months -- a frequent problem. Almost always has a student working with him, and that takes more time, so appointments are always backed up. Bedside manner is outstanding. He is very popular, so he has too many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
One of the best around
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is kind, caring, and knowledgeable. He takes time, never seems to rush me, and is seriously interested in what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
They Don't Make Doctors Like This Anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You can expect to be on hold a lot, sit in the waiting room a while, and weeks to get an appointment (so YOU have to plan ahead) but once you are in the presence of Dr. Williams all of the effort is so well worth every bit of it. He listens, asks questions, spends personal time with you, and actually remembers your "stuff" even if it was that he just thumbed through your chart..it is just a refresher for info he already knows. I love this guy and hopes he NEVER retires...His staff is frazzled but they always have come through for me and everyone else I know who sees Dr. Williams. Thanks Dr. Williams!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.