ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Williams Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Williams?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Misdiagnosis

I hope that Dr. Williams has improved his diagnostic skills over the past 8 years, as he guessed wrong about my husband's gallbladder problem (gallbladder has since been removed), and he missed my exercise-induced asthma which he diagnosed as a thyroid problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

My mothers doctor

During the last 10 years of my mothers life, Dr. Williams treated her for most every problem that arose. He is without a doubt the most patient and easy going doctor I have ever taken her to. Sometimes the wait was a little long, only because of his extremely kind nature and listening intently to each patients problems. None better!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Wonderful doctor, poor appointment scheduling, average wait 1 1/2 to 2 hours

Dr. Williams cancels appointments and when you have to reschedule, you can't get another appointment for two months -- a frequent problem. Almost always has a student working with him, and that takes more time, so appointments are always backed up. Bedside manner is outstanding. He is very popular, so he has too many patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

One of the best around

Dr. Williams is kind, caring, and knowledgeable. He takes time, never seems to rush me, and is seriously interested in what I have to say.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

They Don't Make Doctors Like This Anymore

You can expect to be on hold a lot, sit in the waiting room a while, and weeks to get an appointment (so YOU have to plan ahead) but once you are in the presence of Dr. Williams all of the effort is so well worth every bit of it. He listens, asks questions, spends personal time with you, and actually remembers your "stuff" even if it was that he just thumbed through your chart..it is just a refresher for info he already knows. I love this guy and hopes he NEVER retires...His staff is frazzled but they always have come through for me and everyone else I know who sees Dr. Williams. Thanks Dr. Williams!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sally Kalpakoff

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Nisal Samarasekera

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Melissa Hulsing

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22