ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Worthington III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Worthington III?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Evil

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Run the other direction. There are vipers with more empathy. He will keep you sick and over medicated as long as he can. If you question his methods he will become defensive and accusatory. You are better off self proscribing. I am sorry I can't give negative stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Very unhappy with the low quality of care. An oath is taken when you become a dr. Drs. should have to say that oath every time they renew their license.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

only looks good on paper

Posted on April 26th, 2015

I was depressed and he made fun of me. He also traumatized me with a few comments he made about me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Guinea Pig

Posted on March 19th, 2015

No kindness or sympathy. Cold and a man of few words. Good at pushing multiple drugs at the same time. Which keeps you coming back with multiple side effects. That is his motive. Fill up his appointments Never believes when you tell him how you feel. He makes you feel inferior. Looks good on paper. Sucks in real life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt as if I was a guinea pig for him

Posted on March 25th, 2012

-Has the sympathy of a rock.-Was more worried about making you part of a study he could write about in medical journals.-Really felt under-served by him for someone so well educated and recognized in psychiatric community-Once I was seen under another psychiatrist's care he found the right combination of meds and my quality of life improved.-I feel his priority is studies and not the patients themselves.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tops in caring, efficacy and leading-edge knowledge

Posted on November 19th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. John Worthington for his clinical knowledge and excellent bedside manner with patients. His research makes him extremely knowledgeable about the latest treatment options. I have recovered from a seriously debilitating depressive disorder thanks to his competent care and the excellence of Mass General's psychiatry department.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2008

At a hospital full of superstars, he is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Worthington III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.