The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Worthington III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Worthington III?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Worthington III?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

unhappy

Very unhappy with the low quality of care. An oath is taken when you become a dr. Drs. should have to say that oath every time they renew their license.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

only looks good on paper

I was depressed and he made fun of me. He also traumatized me with a few comments he made about me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Guinea Pig

No kindness or sympathy. Cold and a man of few words. Good at pushing multiple drugs at the same time. Which keeps you coming back with multiple side effects. That is his motive. Fill up his appointments Never believes when you tell him how you feel. He makes you feel inferior. Looks good on paper. Sucks in real life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2012

I felt as if I was a guinea pig for him

-Has the sympathy of a rock.-Was more worried about making you part of a study he could write about in medical journals.-Really felt under-served by him for someone so well educated and recognized in psychiatric community-Once I was seen under another psychiatrist's care he found the right combination of meds and my quality of life improved.-I feel his priority is studies and not the patients themselves.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Tops in caring, efficacy and leading-edge knowledge

I highly recommend Dr. John Worthington for his clinical knowledge and excellent bedside manner with patients. His research makes him extremely knowledgeable about the latest treatment options. I have recovered from a seriously debilitating depressive disorder thanks to his competent care and the excellence of Mass General's psychiatry department.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

great Doctor

At a hospital full of superstars, he is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Worthington III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Daphne Holt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Kimiko Domoto-Reilly

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. John Stakes III

    Dr. John Stakes III

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38