ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jaderlund Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jaderlund?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

John Jaderlund, MD Wonderful Urologist

My primary care physician recommended Dr. Jaderlund. I have been Dr. Jaderlund's patient for about 5 years. I have needed him for several urinary tract infections. He has always written prescriptions that cured the UTI's. Doctor has fitted me on several times on an emergency basis without an appointment. His receptionist and his assistants have been pleasant, professional, and efficient. He inspires confidence. He has a great sense of humor and I enjoy his gentle ribbing about sensitive issues (prostate examination or erectile dysfunction). I have referred neighbors, relatives, and friends to Dr. Jaderlund.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Arrogant

Every time I have been to see this "doctor" he is rude. He told me I would survive the kidney stone pain and refused to give me anything for the excruciating pain. He said, "you don't look like you're in pain." I heard him talking down to an elderly Army veteran in the office. He acted like the man was an idiot. Disrespectful. Arrogant. Rude. Those are the nicest comments I have about this doctor. Spend your time and money elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

I could not have been treated better. The Doctor spent plenty of time with me explaining and allowing me to ask questions.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

was a potential new patient

Young lady that answers Doctors phone was rude and didn't seem to care if i wanted to become a new patient or not told me his first available appointment was over a month and a half out? Not many people will wait for that and for professional courtesy you should always take the new patience's information if and when someone calls and cancels their appointment. My advice Doctor Jaderlund is to fire your receptionist who is smart talking to your patients. This is the fist Red Flag to look for when choosing a new Doctor is how do your employees speak to their new and current patience's. Lesson Learned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

I wish I had read all the reviews on this doctor before I made my appointment. I have never written a negative review on anyone in my 54 years but here is my first. First off, the nurse was extremely rude. Told me to give a urine sample so I asked where the restroom was and she acted as if I were dumb and completely put her out just to tell me where the restroom was. Also, two different times while I was waiting on the dr I heard her yell at the receptionist. I would give 0 stars but it wouldn't allow me. Mr. Jaderlund (because he does not deserve to be called a dr) comes in. He is arrogant and continued to talk down to me as if I were a child or someone who was far from intelligent. He used profanity, basically made fun of me to my face and all the while I sat there and took it. I am not sure why I did not stand up for myself other than I was in complete shock at what was happening. Mr. Jaderlund I am sad that you are so unhappy and will start praying for you, as hard as that will be for me, but it is because I am a Christian and that's what I do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Rene

I have seen Dr. Jadurland twice at this point. At first I was looking forward to it because my general doctor who's great, referred me to him for this specific issue I've been having. I'll be honest here, I've dealt with doctors who are jerks who you look past to solve your issue because they are knowledgeable, but with Dr. Jadurland, I cannot allow myself to do that. Both times I have seen him he has been rude and short, almost as if he has to assert his dominance over a young 25 year old like myself. I get it dude, you went to medical school and know more than I do, that's why I'm here you jerk. He greeted me this morning with, "I heard you called in a panic yesterday to come see me." When in reality he told me to call back if the pain continued three weeks ago, which I did exactly in a calm and typical way. I told him I was almost finished with my prescription that he prescribed me three weeks ago and my pain has continued to worsen, and he answered back, "You can't be finished with that, it's only been three weeks." I have been taking the pills everyday as told to and in result, am almost finished with my four week prescription you idiot. He also told me that the pain should be gone after a week of taking the prescription, yet I am still in pain and it has gotten worse since. He made it seem as if it was my fault I was feeling this pain. I am honestly very disappointed with how both my visits have gone. I understand the "macho I have to assert your dominance demeanor," but hey man, I'm already coming to you from a vulnerable standpoint, the least you can do is be patient and understanding with this situation, I do not want to be here as much as you do. I called my doctor this morning for another referral, I would encourage you to avoid this doctor if at all possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Rude

My first experience with this doctor and I found him to be rude and he he questioned the form I filled out as if I was lying. He addressed one condition, but did not my major. He was rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Good All Around Experience

The staff was very courteous. Dr. Jaderlund is direct in his approach. He speaks very frankly, which I could see as being disconcerting to some people. I found it great to be spoken to honestly and he provided good information for me to consider. He did listen to what I had to say and ask a lot of questions to get the information he needed. He was thorough in his approach, ordering testing as needed, and took the time (several visits) to come up with a plan that worked well for me. I had a very positive all around experience. I would definitely recommend his practice to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Short on time

I went in with bladder issues. He was OK not great. Had to go back for a procedure I was the last patience on a Friday, half day for him. I had to stop him from leaving the office to ask a few questions. He was in such a hurry to answer, where ever he was heading to was way more important than answering my questions. When he asks a question (I felt like I was in a deposition) if you don't answer exactly he lets you know you didn't. I am going to try a different doc. His receptionist is very nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Never been treated like this by a doctor!

He was rude and would not allow me to talk or discuss my concerns. My son's doctor felt the need for a referral to a urologist. He definitely has a problem but this doctor (if that is what you want to call him) said he was just constipated and gave him a prescription for a laxative even though he has a BM 1-2 times a day. I am a professional in the medical field myself and did not appreciate being talked down to as he did to me. Would NOT recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jaderlund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Thomas

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.37 mi

    49
  • Dr. Galen Howard

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.71 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Dan Mcbride

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.71 mi

    3.3
    (25)
    31