ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jakimczyk Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jakimczyk?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

The Doctor is amazing, so friendly and really takes his time with you and your child. But the staff has a lot they need to work on. ....they need to smile more, be aware when you are standing in front of them trying to make an appointment. There was a male nurse that once took up back, NOT friendly at all. I work in health care so I am aware when we have bad days, but we are working with patients and most importantly children. He was rude and hurried us along, and when he was giving my baby his drink medicine he poured it so fast he spit it all up. On the other hand when ever I call to speak with a nurse they are always so plesant and kind. They take time to listen to my concern and they always get back to me at a resonable time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

The best ever

Dr J. What can I say. I love this guy. I have three daughters and we have been seeing him since the birth of my first. I look forward to their appointments because he is so kind and gentle

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

We love Dr. J!

Dr. Jakimczyk has been my six-year-old twins pediatrician since they were one week old. He is very kind, gentle and compassionate with the children and their parents. I am a very nervous, older mother who had very little experience with kids. Dr. J. never made me feel like I was a bother or simply dismissed my concerns, and he has no problem referring to a specialist if necessary. Thanks Dr. J. Please don't move out of the area!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Dr. J. has been my son's physician for 9 years, seeing him from age 11 right through adolescence. I have felt very confident in the treatment my son has received, not only for his physical health, but with the time the doctor takes to talk to him privately.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Dr J is a terrific doctor. He is professional, outgoing, great with the kids, great with the parents and has been right on the money with some unusual diagnoses. wouldn't know what to do if he moved out of driving distance for us. Thank you Dr Jay for being a good person and great doctor to my kids!1

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jakimczyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Acton, MA.

  • Dr. Alexandra Iannini

    Dr. Alexandra Iannini

    Pediatrics

    Acton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Christopher Cooper

    Dr. Christopher Cooper

    Pediatrics

    Acton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Margaret Werner

    Dr. Margaret Werner

    Pediatrics

    Acton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12