Dr. John Jakimczyk MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Acton, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is amazing, so friendly and really takes his time with you and your child. But the staff has a lot they need to work on. ....they need to smile more, be aware when you are standing in front of them trying to make an appointment. There was a male nurse that once took up back, NOT friendly at all. I work in health care so I am aware when we have bad days, but we are working with patients and most importantly children. He was rude and hurried us along, and when he was giving my baby his drink medicine he poured it so fast he spit it all up. On the other hand when ever I call to speak with a nurse they are always so plesant and kind. They take time to listen to my concern and they always get back to me at a resonable time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
The best ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J. What can I say. I love this guy. I have three daughters and we have been seeing him since the birth of my first. I look forward to their appointments because he is so kind and gentle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
We love Dr. J!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jakimczyk has been my six-year-old twins pediatrician since they were one week old. He is very kind, gentle and compassionate with the children and their parents. I am a very nervous, older mother who had very little experience with kids. Dr. J. never made me feel like I was a bother or simply dismissed my concerns, and he has no problem referring to a specialist if necessary. Thanks Dr. J. Please don't move out of the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J. has been my son's physician for 9 years, seeing him from age 11 right through adolescence. I have felt very confident in the treatment my son has received, not only for his physical health, but with the time the doctor takes to talk to him privately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J is a terrific doctor. He is professional, outgoing, great with the kids, great with the parents and has been right on the money with some unusual diagnoses. wouldn't know what to do if he moved out of driving distance for us. Thank you Dr Jay for being a good person and great doctor to my kids!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Jakimczyk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Acton, MA.