ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jay Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jay?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Triple by-pass surgery

Dr. Jay saved my life. I had a triple 100% BLOCKED THREE ARTERIES. i NEVER HAD A MINUTES PAIN IN MY CHEST ARE . I have completely recovered thanks to Dr Jay and Methodist Central Hospital Dallas. I would recommended Dr. Jay to anyone anywhere. I loved his bed side manners. He was precise and straight to the point in taking care of me. That was what I appreciated about Dr. Jay. He was concerned about my health in a time Ineeded reassurance. Thank you sir for giving me back my life. I was 72 at the time of my surgery. I feel like I haven't felt in 40 years. Dr. Jay is number in my book. Thank you many times over for my new life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR

THIS DOCTOR SAVED MY LIFE AND ONLY HERE BECAUSE OF HIS GREAT WORK AS A SURGEON THAT HE IS. MY GUARDIAN ANGEL HERE ON EARTH!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

stay away

He did save my husbands life in surgery ... post surgery he would not communicate and made derogatory remarks about my husband smoking history ... which was stopped five years earlier. He had to have the highest dose of oxygen because he had coded in surgery two times and had an entire bodies worth of blood replaced. His heart was no longer pumping hardly at all because of all the fluid around the heart. Had I not intervened with my knowledge as an RN and one of the nursing supervisors demanding medical actions to be taken after his surgery I do not believe my husband would be alive. they were medicine one oh one. He was overloaded with fluids and dying and this doc didnt even want to give lasix. beware of this guy. If my husband had not had an RN as a wife he would not be here today. There were many other issues that I will not get into. He would walk into the room ... no words and walk out. Even the staff knew about his behavior. Saving someones life and than after that leaving them without medical care ....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Great Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Jay, he is very good. He already saved my life once..-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

I didn't mind waiting, since I got an appointment within a day of calling.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Manuel Lorenzo

    Dr. Manuel Lorenzo

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Truitt

    Dr. Michael Truitt

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Joseph Amos

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25