The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jiganti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jiganti?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jiganti?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
21.8 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Dr John Jaganti is highly recommended!

Dr Jaganti did both of my hip replacements. He answers all your questions and concerns professionally and with compassion. The outcome of my surgeries was fantastic with a quick recovery for both. Dr Jaganti is the best!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Excellent work. Calm and pleasant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

wonderful bilateral knee replacements

Dr Jiganti replaced both of my knees with prosthetics and I have had no problems or complaints since. My knees feel like I am twenty years old and I just walked 500 miles across Spain with them. He did an excellent job with the fitting and post op care of my knees. I would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Jiganti I would highly recommend to any one who needs a hip replacement, he explains everything you need to know, answers all your questions and is very professional through it all. I was so pleased with my results, I had to wonder why I waited so long. I guess it was so Dr. Jiganti could do my surgery. Excellent Doctor, thanks Dr. Jiganti.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Two of my friends highly recommended Dr.Jiganti to me for TKR surgery, He gave serious consideration whether to perform the surgery due to my recent medical history. The surgery was without complications and the ‎Incision healed quickly and perfectly. I am going to physical therapy and am progressing rapidly. This surgery was a complete opposite of the surgery on my other knee, 5 years ago. My new knee is much stronger and more stable than my other knee.. I would highly recommend Dr.Jiganti.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Hip replacement

I was most pleased with the care I received from Dr Jiganti and his wonderful staff. I had excellent care and everything was explained clearly and he realizes that patients heal differently and gave instructions based on my development not on someone elses. I would recommend him to anyone and if I need more surgery I would go to him. I have the highest respect for him and his staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Knee Surgery

Dr Jiganti took the time to listen and help me try to figure out what was wrong with my right knee after I had bilateral surgery 4 years earlier by another ortho doctor at another office in gig harbor, who had no interest that my knee was not getting better after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

hands

I would tell my Friends, he did a great job on my hands , but he got upset with me when he had to go over my insurance, he was complaining about how much paper work he had to sign , he is kind of cold i will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jiganti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gig Harbor, WA.

  • Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Patrick Vaughan

    Dr. Patrick Vaughan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Gray

    Dr. Richard Gray

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    29