ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jiuliano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jiuliano?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Thumb Arthroplasty

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Two years ago Dr Jiuliano performed a thumb arthroplasty on me in the Kona Surgical Center. He was fabulous. I don’t expect hand holding but he did a great job and my thumb still feels great more than two years later. I traveled from Hilo just to have him perform the surgery. This surgery was contrary to local Hilo doctor Matsaurra who said arthroplasty doesn’t work when I had read online it was 95% successful. Do your research people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Horrible experience, AVOID!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

He is very kind and passionate about what he does! I highly recommend him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Impatient and no time to answer questions.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Very rude and if you do not heal fast he has no time for you. Becomes demeaning and accusatory that you are imagining your pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended Orthopaedic Surgeon

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Dr. Jiuliano is professional and courteous. He explains your situation and the surgical procedure very thoroughly that provide you with confidence to make your decision. His staff is outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Jiuliano to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor but office staff needs training

Posted on February 8th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Jiuliano to anyone. He never gave up on me even after other surgeons told me that I would probably never walk again. He is very detailed when explaining procedures and is honest about the risks versus the benefits. He is patient when I have questions and has never failed to return my phone calls. When I was hospitalized for more than a month he came to see me at least 5 times a week. Sometimes he came in on the weekend and other times he stopped by in the evenings. I felt involved in planning my surgeries and informed about the recovery and the possible outcomes. I am grateful every day for Dr. Jiuliano and very glad that he is my surgeon. The only problem I've experienced has been with the receptionist at his office. She is rude on the phone and makes disparaging comments about callers when she ends the call. She needs customer service training.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased with Dr. Jiuliano

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I have been seeing John Jiuliano for more than one year, during which time he has performed surgery on me twice; once for Carpal Tunnel and the 2nd for a torn tendon in the Rotator Cuff. I am completely satisfied with his professionalism, diagnostic skills and surgical skills. He is also a very pleasant person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jiuliano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.