Dr. John John MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kinston, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Beyond Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John immediate diagnosed a chronic condition other doctors had merely treated symptoms for 20+ years. He is an excellent diagnotician, caring , and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Incompetent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failed to run test on relative after more than 6 months of complaints of pain. When relative became became completely overcome with constant severe pain, was finally sent for tests. Much too late to be helped. Died 3 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 15th, 2012
WISH I COULD FIND BETTER DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
ELDERLY
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR JOHN WAS MY MOTHERS DOCTOR AND IS CURRENTLY MY BROTHERS DOCTOR. I SO ENJOYED THE HOSPITAL VISITS I HAD WITH HIM AND THE TIME HE TOOK TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHY CERTAIN THINGS WERE GOING ON WITH HER ALSO WHEN I WOULD CALL HIS NURSE I COULD GET RIGHT TO HER.I AM SO GLAD MY BROTHER HAS HIM AND ALL HIS STAFF OF DOCTORS TO TAKE CARE OF HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John is my doctor as well as the Dr for several family members and friends. We all really like him and his staff a lot. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a great and caring doctor. He really cares about his patients and always takes the time to listen to any concerns or questions we may have. I have never heard anything but good about Dr. John.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2008
Will not go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It takes 1 hour to get to the back and 1 hour to be seen. This is a minimum each time you go. He never has enough time to spend with patients because he overbooks. His nurses agree and there is great turn over of nurses! I have been a patient for over 3 years and i never got any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John John, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kinston, NC.