The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John John Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John John?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John John?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
28.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Beyond Excellent

Dr. John immediate diagnosed a chronic condition other doctors had merely treated symptoms for 20+ years. He is an excellent diagnotician, caring , and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Incompetent

Failed to run test on relative after more than 6 months of complaints of pain. When relative became became completely overcome with constant severe pain, was finally sent for tests. Much too late to be helped. Died 3 weeks later.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2012

WISH I COULD FIND BETTER DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

ELDERLY

DR JOHN WAS MY MOTHERS DOCTOR AND IS CURRENTLY MY BROTHERS DOCTOR. I SO ENJOYED THE HOSPITAL VISITS I HAD WITH HIM AND THE TIME HE TOOK TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHY CERTAIN THINGS WERE GOING ON WITH HER ALSO WHEN I WOULD CALL HIS NURSE I COULD GET RIGHT TO HER.I AM SO GLAD MY BROTHER HAS HIM AND ALL HIS STAFF OF DOCTORS TO TAKE CARE OF HIM.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. John is my doctor as well as the Dr for several family members and friends. We all really like him and his staff a lot. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a great and caring doctor. He really cares about his patients and always takes the time to listen to any concerns or questions we may have. I have never heard anything but good about Dr. John.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2008

Will not go back

It takes 1 hour to get to the back and 1 hour to be seen. This is a minimum each time you go. He never has enough time to spend with patients because he overbooks. His nurses agree and there is great turn over of nurses! I have been a patient for over 3 years and i never got any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kinston, NC.

  • Dr. Gary Heck

    Dr. Gary Heck

    Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Catherine Cabungcal

    Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Peter Watson

    Dr. Peter Watson

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.09 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    34