Dr. John Just MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Patients daughter
Spends Time with Patients
We saw him in hospital after my mom's stroke. He is a jerk. No compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just give you an overview of our experience with Dr Just. My father-in-law is currently in CCU from a heart attack he had 2 weeks ago. In those 2 weeks, we have only seen Dr Just three times....THREE! He is the most cold-hearted, insensitive, sorry excuse of a Neurologist! He has ZERO concern for his patients! He would rather be off somewhere else rather than caring for his patients. I would travel to find another Neurologist before I see him or would recommend him to ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person shouldn't even be allowed to talk to ppl. Even worse be a " DOCTOR" He treats ppl like their LESS THAN meaning he has a extremely LARGE chip on his shoulders. He treated me ONLY2 -times might I add. I was suffering terribly with my migraines. I was treated like I was stupid he was very hateful to me & my family. It was as if I didn't have since to know my own symptoms. And goodness sakes don't ask questions. He hates that, he even HOLLERED at me once. And the only time he had that chance. Your call but I wouldn't let this person feed my dog. I would haven't have any stars. But needed a chance to hopefully help someone go through what I did. And saw him do to a poor little old lady while I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a real dr god in his head he is in it for money not to help u can tell him what works for u but he will not listen at all,fined someone who cares,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Changed neurologist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Just was not only in a hurry and did not have time to listen to me but also did not have an interest to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to my first visit today with Dr. John Just and was very pleased with his staff, the surroundings and the Dr. himself. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the surroundings very pretty. I liked Dr. Just instantly and he helped me understand some things I did not know about myself. He gave suggestions as how to make my problems better. His prescriptions were very helpful for my ailments. I would reccomend him to anyone! The office wait was longer due to my forgetfulness! So the staff was very helpful helping to do what they could to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He spent very little time with me, and seemed like he was in a hurry. He didn't listen to what I was telling him, and had over a year to get records from other physicians and didn't do so. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Just, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Huma Khusro

28 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fredric Feist

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marino Tulao

40 years experience

3.5 of 5