Dr. John Kalis MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
great family dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole family has been treated by him, and he is very thorough and knowledgeable, and the only doc to know how to get rid of my daughters warts!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor who's incredibly knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Kalis for Years.. He is the best around - I feel so comfortable and he always knows what to do to fix the problem. I would never go anywhere else and would always refer him to anyone who I looking for a great dr in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the first dermatologist to immediately and accurately identify an ongoing problem I've had for years. He's excellent on all levels
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been using for many years. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Kalis is a good and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'LL NEVER EVER GO TO SEE THIS PERSON AGAIN . DO'NT LISTEN & JUST RUN AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalis was very thorough and caring. Able to provide information pertinent to medical issue. Took appropriate action. Excellent follow up. Would recommend with no reservation.

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Dr. Kalis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kalis for 19 years. I had malignant melanoma in 1991 and have seen him for follow-up and other skin problems since then. He is very knowledgable; He knows his profession and always addresses the problem. He is very easy to talk to. When I have called with a question he has returned my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
excellent diagnosis and bedside manner

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kalis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.