The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kareus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kareus?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. Kareus is extremely deficient in compassion, communication and competence when it comes to MS. I would NOT recommend him for people suffering from this condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

He is very personable and to the point. I love that our appointments are always on time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor although the "trial" pills may cost you....

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr. Kareus not only answers all your questions he has a sense of humor as well. I suffer from migraines as does my mother. He said It's very simple. It's your mothers fault. Ok, Thanks Doc that solves all my problems. Ha-Ha. It was my very first time being seen for my migraines and although the tests you do make you feel a little dumb he knows what he's doing. My only advice would be if he gives you a trial medicine, BEFORE you even take it, call and make sure your insurance will cover it and if not how much you'll be out of pocket. I know Doctors dont know the price (that's the Pharmacists job) but trust me it's a good thing to know. He gave me a trial of Treximet and I about dropped the phone when the Pharmacist said for 9 pills it was $243.00 and for 30 pills it is $753.00 and of course my insurance doesnt cover any of that. So before you even try the trial...make sure you can afford the actual prescription because if not it does you no good. I'm all about getting rid of my migraines but I dont have that kind of money lying around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent dr

Posted on November 10th, 2011

dr kareus is great... i have worked with drs and am now a patient. he does not waste my time, and is extremely knowledgable about the patients needs.... sandee

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KE

Posted on March 14th, 2011

I saw him for 10 years from 2000 when I was first diagnosed with MS.He was fine when I was just going for my MS checkup each year.But after a fall and a severe daily headache began following the fall he couldnot be more uncompassionate. Only wanted to throw drugs at me and tellme I had headaches triggered. Never listened to the details of how the headachewas better when I lied down. After 10 years I decided I no longer wanted to see andI was blackballed all over town by neurologists. I believe he knew this was going to happen and didn't care enough to keep me as his patient. He's not the best. He knows what stress can do to a patient with MS and had no care or concern.Worst doctor I've ever been too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Kareus

Posted on December 28th, 2010

He is very informative & smart. He will answer any & all of your questions & not make you feel dumb for asking them. I have seen several neurologists in the past (multiple sclerosis) & he's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2009

always courteous, he and his nurse carol are the greatest

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kareus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.