ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kareus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kareus?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kareus?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. Kareus is extremely deficient in compassion, communication and competence when it comes to MS. I would NOT recommend him for people suffering from this condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

He is very personable and to the point. I love that our appointments are always on time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Great Doctor although the "trial" pills may cost you....

Dr. Kareus not only answers all your questions he has a sense of humor as well. I suffer from migraines as does my mother. He said It's very simple. It's your mothers fault. Ok, Thanks Doc that solves all my problems. Ha-Ha. It was my very first time being seen for my migraines and although the tests you do make you feel a little dumb he knows what he's doing. My only advice would be if he gives you a trial medicine, BEFORE you even take it, call and make sure your insurance will cover it and if not how much you'll be out of pocket. I know Doctors dont know the price (that's the Pharmacists job) but trust me it's a good thing to know. He gave me a trial of Treximet and I about dropped the phone when the Pharmacist said for 9 pills it was $243.00 and for 30 pills it is $753.00 and of course my insurance doesnt cover any of that. So before you even try the trial...make sure you can afford the actual prescription because if not it does you no good. I'm all about getting rid of my migraines but I dont have that kind of money lying around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

excellent dr

dr kareus is great... i have worked with drs and am now a patient. he does not waste my time, and is extremely knowledgable about the patients needs.... sandee

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

KE

I saw him for 10 years from 2000 when I was first diagnosed with MS.He was fine when I was just going for my MS checkup each year.But after a fall and a severe daily headache began following the fall he couldnot be more uncompassionate. Only wanted to throw drugs at me and tellme I had headaches triggered. Never listened to the details of how the headachewas better when I lied down. After 10 years I decided I no longer wanted to see andI was blackballed all over town by neurologists. I believe he knew this was going to happen and didn't care enough to keep me as his patient. He's not the best. He knows what stress can do to a patient with MS and had no care or concern.Worst doctor I've ever been too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Dr.Kareus

He is very informative & smart. He will answer any & all of your questions & not make you feel dumb for asking them. I have seen several neurologists in the past (multiple sclerosis) & he's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

a great doctor

always courteous, he and his nurse carol are the greatest

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kareus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Tonya Phillips

    Dr. Tonya Phillips

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    29
  • Dr. William Knubley

    Dr. William Knubley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Janice Keating

    Dr. Janice Keating

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    24