ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Karl Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Karl?


37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Very good and special doctor and person

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

I feel he is an exceptional Physician I love him and he listens he actually hears what you are saying, I love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Karl is very caring and understanding, Has a wonderful bedside manner. Always takes time to explain problems fully in a way easily understood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

DR. KARL IS GREAR!!!!!!!!!!! THE OFFICE STAFF IS OK THEY ARE GOVERNED BY ST. FRANCIS ROPER AND THAT IS THE PROBLEM

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Dr. Karl is a wonderful doctor; I trust him completely on taking care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Dr. Karl is the best physician on the Grand Strand! I have been going to Dr. Karl for years & he is very professional and very caring with his patients. Too, I thought the staff was the very best I have seen in years. Everyone was so kind and patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Rude, unprofessional, and insulting. Made no suggestions and offered little help for my chest pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Excellent man!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Excellent Choice

I am very comfortable with Dr. Karl and his nurse Kathy ..They are both very professional in their work . I am very pleased with both of them .I recently moved down here from New York and chose this facility for my medical care . I am happy I did so

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

no way don't recommend

I don't recommend him . he spends about one minute and seams to care less . once he left me in the room for two hours .I finally got up went to the hall and he said omg I forgot you . so he then looked at me said I'm going to give you some cough syrup . it was hydrocodone . it made me more sick . don't waste your team he only treats healthy people .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Karl for going on 10 years. He is very kind, caring, and easy to speak to about our health issues. I feel that he and his nurse Kathy provide excellent care and I do not feel rushed through my appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

I have found Dr. Karl to be very caring and willing to work through problems with both my wife and I.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Karl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.

  • Dr. Karen Mccutcheon

    Dr. Karen Mccutcheon

    Family Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. William Epperson

    Dr. William Epperson

    Family Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. William Gammon

    Dr. William Gammon

    Family Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (22)
    23