Dr. John Karl MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Murrells Inlet, SC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and special doctor and person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he is an exceptional Physician I love him and he listens he actually hears what you are saying, I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Karl is very caring and understanding, Has a wonderful bedside manner. Always takes time to explain problems fully in a way easily understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. KARL IS GREAR!!!!!!!!!!! THE OFFICE STAFF IS OK THEY ARE GOVERNED BY ST. FRANCIS ROPER AND THAT IS THE PROBLEM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karl is a wonderful doctor; I trust him completely on taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karl is the best physician on the Grand Strand! I have been going to Dr. Karl for years & he is very professional and very caring with his patients. Too, I thought the staff was the very best I have seen in years. Everyone was so kind and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, unprofessional, and insulting. Made no suggestions and offered little help for my chest pain.

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Excellent Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very comfortable with Dr. Karl and his nurse Kathy ..They are both very professional in their work . I am very pleased with both of them .I recently moved down here from New York and chose this facility for my medical care . I am happy I did so
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
no way don't recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend him . he spends about one minute and seams to care less . once he left me in the room for two hours .I finally got up went to the hall and he said omg I forgot you . so he then looked at me said I'm going to give you some cough syrup . it was hydrocodone . it made me more sick . don't waste your team he only treats healthy people .

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Karl for going on 10 years. He is very kind, caring, and easy to speak to about our health issues. I feel that he and his nurse Kathy provide excellent care and I do not feel rushed through my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I have found Dr. Karl to be very caring and willing to work through problems with both my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Karl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.