The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kartsonis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kartsonis?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kartsonis?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

1st Appt

Very professional, likable, no non-sense doctor . Staff was very pleasant. Allison was the Dr's assistant and was very patient, explained everything that was going to occur during my appt. Thank you all, BW

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Excellent for Acne etc

Dr. Kartsonis is excellent for acne, blemishes, wart removal, etc. I have been to Dr. Kartsonis several times for different reasons and referred family and others for the past 19 or 20 years. What I like: I never have to go back for the same issue if you follow instructions it's cured.Family member with horrible acne (he did not know I referred) medication was taken changed facial wash regime that was 15 years ago never any more acne.Wanted to take the time to give credit to an outstanding provider of service!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

The staff and office were so welcoming and they took great care of me!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Adequate but......

I've visited this physican on several occasions, I can't complain about his work. His diagnosis were always accurate and the treatments worked well for me. I wasn't satisfied with his bedside manner, he always seems aloof and distracted.I always left my visits feeling rushed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Barely looked at my skin, rushed to write a prescription. Didn't take time to explain much as he seemed to be in a rush..Said he would come back with medication samples, but sent his nurse instead. I told the nurse I still had more questions, so she went and got him. He quickly answered the questions and said he would get me some more samples, but never came back. Short attitude and not very friendly. I'm switching dermatologist as I will not be giving someone a paycheck if this is the kind of service I have to deal with. There's better dermatologists out there who're equally well qualified with a better attitude.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Caring & Professional

Dr K & his staff are so nice & have taken great care of my skin for years!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

The staff was so great & made me feel so comfortable. Dr K. answered all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2008

Poor service

Not very professional with patients. Does not take time to explain. Very short with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kartsonis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Jean Mcclintock

    Dr. Jean Mcclintock

    Dermatology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    25
  • Dr. Stephanie Ortman

    Dermatology, Residency

    Jacksonville, FL 0.10 mi

    5
  • Dr. Robert Brown

    Dermatology

    Jacksonville, FL 1.38 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    27