Dr. John Kastrup MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Henderson, NV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! He gave me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
test
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a test for website functioning. Excellent. Happy with results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kastrup was the best doctor anyone could have he took time to explain everything and really cared
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kastrup handeled my hip replacement nicely and is a real pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kastrup is most intelligent - he diagnosed my problem in less than 5 min. (I had been going to othe Doctors for MONTHS and they didn't know what was wrong. He is also caring, kind and compassionate - I think he treats you like one of his family. He gives you all his attention, is gentle and explains things to you in a caring manner. I would definitely recommend him and am going back to have my other knee replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nevada Orthopedic/Spine is very efficient and Dr. Kastrup is friendly and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Marjorie Blanton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kastrup very knowledgeable and compassionate overall is super doctor This is the second time I have been to him and both times he took care of my issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kastrup is very thorough and explains every step prior to surgery. He is very friendly and easy to talk to and answers all questions. You are well informed and prepared for hip surgery prior to your procedure as he gives you a 50-page booklet explaining the "before", "during" and "after" surgery guidelines. Following these pre-surgery makes your surgery so much easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Great results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kastrup replaced my left knee. The entire process was very professional from start to finish. The recovery time was half what it was when I had my right knee done. Dr Kastrup was up front and friendly. He explained everything involved in the procedure and I was very comfortable throughout. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Fabulous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent assistance setting all appts and surgery. Excellent results after surgery. Very good Doctor excellent results. Would recommend Dr Kastrup to anyone requiring orthopedic surgery 💎
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Dr Kastrup is great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kastrup and the staff are very nice and efficient. They take excellent care of my grandma. We are so grateful. I will definitely be referring friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kastrup, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Walter Song

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Thomas

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Sharif

7 years experience

4.6 of 5