Dr. John Kelbel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, medical assistant was very friendly and informative. Friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
hip surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my surgery by Dr. Kelbel after falling in my home. I was very pleased with him and his nurse. They both listened to me like I was the only one they had to see. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have I felt more like a number, there is no feeling or empathy in this practice or with this doctor, you are simply another chart. Get you in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Great doctor
My knee surgery went very well. Hardly any pain! Knee is working great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Fractured hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in ER after falling on the stairs. I had a fractured hip that needed surgery. Dr. Kelbel was on call my surgery went well and am on the road to recovery. I did not have as much pain as I expected and range of motion is returning. Dr. Kelbel did a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Crazy patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not every surgery is successful. Any doctor will tell you this. It's a fact. For people to try to RUIN someone's career because they we not happy with the outcome is crap. There are always risks. Funny patients that complain have no ground to sue. In fact, your lucky you aren't being sued. I know a lot of people who have been to see Dr Kelbel or another surgeon at SBO.. Terrific organization. Highly recommended, highly satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Great doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelbel is great. When I was injured in a MVA, fractured multiple bones and had two surgeries.. Dr Kelbel explained everything going on, what to expect and everything was just like he said. He spent the time in he room that I needed to understand what was going on and made sure I did. Super satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by the friendliest staff. I registered and didn't have to wait to long to be called back, especially for a specialty office. Dr. Kelbel's assistant was very friendly and informative and the doctor came in right away. Surgery was scheduled and within the next week. I am so pleased with my experience at SBO. You don't have to be a ND player to be treated with respect. My family and I will have no question as to where to go or who for our future needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Stay away from Dr. Kelbel. Would not recommend to anyone.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Will not spend time with the patient or answer your questions. You can definitely find someone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Need a great Orthopaedic Dr. Kelbel is the name, bones is his game.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Kelbel off and on over 20 years. He has provided excellent service on each and every visit! I have had positive outcomes and he has a very good bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Identified the problem right away. Therapy was good and it solved my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kelbel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

Doctor

Dr. James Flynn

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Reddy

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Yergler

16 years experience

4.2 of 5