The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kelbel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kelbel?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kelbel?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Great doc, medical assistant was very friendly and informative. Friendly staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

hip surgery

I had my surgery by Dr. Kelbel after falling in my home. I was very pleased with him and his nurse. They both listened to me like I was the only one they had to see. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Never have I felt more like a number, there is no feeling or empathy in this practice or with this doctor, you are simply another chart. Get you in and out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Great!

Great doctor, great staff. Very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Great doctor

My knee surgery went very well. Hardly any pain! Knee is working great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Fractured hip

I was in ER after falling on the stairs. I had a fractured hip that needed surgery. Dr. Kelbel was on call my surgery went well and am on the road to recovery. I did not have as much pain as I expected and range of motion is returning. Dr. Kelbel did a great job!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Crazy patients

Not every surgery is successful. Any doctor will tell you this. It's a fact. For people to try to RUIN someone's career because they we not happy with the outcome is crap. There are always risks. Funny patients that complain have no ground to sue. In fact, your lucky you aren't being sued. I know a lot of people who have been to see Dr Kelbel or another surgeon at SBO.. Terrific organization. Highly recommended, highly satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Great doctor!!!

Dr. Kelbel is great. When I was injured in a MVA, fractured multiple bones and had two surgeries.. Dr Kelbel explained everything going on, what to expect and everything was just like he said. He spent the time in he room that I needed to understand what was going on and made sure I did. Super satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Highly recommend

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by the friendliest staff. I registered and didn't have to wait to long to be called back, especially for a specialty office. Dr. Kelbel's assistant was very friendly and informative and the doctor came in right away. Surgery was scheduled and within the next week. I am so pleased with my experience at SBO. You don't have to be a ND player to be treated with respect. My family and I will have no question as to where to go or who for our future needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Need a great Orthopaedic Dr. Kelbel is the name, bones is his game.

I've seen Dr. Kelbel off and on over 20 years. He has provided excellent service on each and every visit! I have had positive outcomes and he has a very good bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Good doctor. Identified the problem right away. Therapy was good and it solved my problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kelbel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. James Flynn

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Adelbert Mencias

    Dr. Adelbert Mencias

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Yergler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    16