Dr. John Keyser MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Extraordinary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keyser was kind, professional, personable, and took the time to thoroughly answer each one of my questions, even calling to check on me after hours to see how I was doing following my procedure. I could not have had a better experience. Each and every staff member I encountered was so welcoming and the nurses were top notch. I'm so pleased with the results from my procedures and grateful for the wonderful care I received. I highly recommend Dr. Keyser- so glad he was recommended to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor & staff. Friendly office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Disagree with reviewers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Keyser was excellent. He is very caring. He has taken care of very sick, old patients for many years. Some have poor outcomes; to undermine Dr. Keyser in reviews is unfair. I think he is great and would send family to him without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Beware!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband's foot worsened, the most memorable moment was when he told us he did not know why we came back because he had already told us he could do nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
go back to medical school
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After surgery patient received very poor pain management.Also has very poor beside manners. Did not treat this patient as a person. Patient was treated like a science experiment. Do not trust skills or decision making habits of this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
excellent surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Keyser to anyone needing vascular attention. He is very thorough and explained everything to me and my family. We had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Amazing Surgeon!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can not express how grateful me and my family are for Dr. John Keyser--if it weren't for his incredible surgical expertise and amazing bedside manner, I KNOW my mother's health would not be where it is today. Dr. Keyser was very patient with all of our questions and fully explained our mother's situation. I feel feel blessed that Dr. Keyser was my mother's surgeon.

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for everything -- I now feel grat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Keyser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.