The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Khadem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Khadem?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Khadem?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.2 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Great eye doctor with excellent mannerd

Yes, I have been with Dr. Khadem for 10 years now. I have PVD and thanks to his care it is stable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr Khadem asked me to see him once a month,

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Professional and absolutely Amazing

This practice is absolutely amazing. I have been a wreck ever since I learned of my condition and have had several visits at Dr. Khadem's office. There is a wait; however, bring things to do; however, when you meet with Dr. Khadem, your worries are completely put at ease. He along with the staff will explain your situation and are patient. I cry all the time, and they always understand and let me be who I am. I am grateful and feel that you cannot find anyone better than Dr. Khadem and no office more professional. Please, give them a try and speak to the ladies at the front desk - fantastic!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

When seeing an ophthamolgist it is normal to expect to be there 2 to 3 hours due to the nature of the standard tests, dilation of the eyes etc.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Best Doctor I've Ever Met

I met Dr. Khadem through a referral from my Eye Dr. because of a specific problem and he has been my eye surgeon ever since. He performed 3 surgeries in hospital and some surgical procedures in the office. I see him regularly because he not only saved my eyesight but is always trying to perfect it. Yes, the wait is long, but who cares! All the tests and procedures take time and he is trying to save my eyesight or at least trying to halt the progress of a particular problem. He is a warm, kind, caring and compassionate medical professional. He treats his patients with such respect and never, ever rushes you out of his office. And to top it all off, he is an expert in his field, and his credentials are impeccable. I trust Dr. Khadem with my life. Need I say more?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Long waits. Pack a lunch.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Sister of a grateful patient

I have worked in the medical field for over 35 years. This MD and his staff are absolutely amazing. Yes, you do wait in your appointment time but I assure you the staff is attending to your needs by either scanning your eyes or dialating you for further attentive exam by this physician. Dr. Khadem spends quality time with all of his patients no matter their insurance or if they are in the neediest of financial ways. I sat with a longtime patient of his who has severe diabetic retinopathy and he has saved her eyes from blindness. I watched as she approached him and she asked to kiss his gifted hands. This was amazing to me. He is a consummate professional and yet he is the kindest of professionals to ALL of his patients. My sister is one of his patients. He saved her from blindness due to a severe retinal detachment. He has been a gift to her and she is able to see and work today because of his gift of healing and the phenomenal staff with whom he surrounds himself. If you want the best you should be patient and willing to sit and be treated with the best that this medical professional gives to each and every single patient who crosses his doorstep. This man is the best in his field. We are so grateful to have met him and his staff. He saved my sister's vision and we are eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

I made an appointment on the recomendation of an optometrist. Not knowing what to expect, Dr. Khadem was caring and professional and made me feel comfortable and at ease. He explained my condition clearly and with patience. I feel very lucky that Dr. Khadem treated me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Please understand when visiting this doctor you will have to give the appointment roughly 3 hours. However, in that time, you will receive a number of exams that will give the doctor the best look into the problem you are having with your eyes.His new address is 20 e. 13th street, ny ny.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

great doc

I really though Dr. Khadem was excellent. He explained everything that was happening during my procedure and had great bedside manner. So glad I was referred to him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Dr. Khadem is great

He saved my eyeball. And was really nice. The staff is great too.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

The BEST! Very Professionsal & Trustworthy

I would recommend him above any other! His staff is very caring, understanding, and great to work with when it comes to caring for your eye sight. Absolutely, hands down the best...don't walk, run to him like I did when my retina was torn from a fall on the ice! Great! Great! Great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Khadem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Manoucher Shakib

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56
  • Dr. Susan Gelman

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Damico

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    58