The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Klousia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Klousia?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Doctor has retired

Posted on August 29th, 2017

On August 22, 2017, INOVA, with which Dr. Klousia was affiliated, advised me that Dr. Klousia has retired.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Dr. Klousia saved my life 15 years ago by diagnosing and advising on a treatment plan for prostate cancer. My family history contains many cases of this cancer with a 0 survivor rate. I have been cancer free for 15 years which is a testament to Dr. Klousia’s skills and knowledge.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Department of Defense

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Don't even think of going to see this nut case. After six appointments over a period of several months in which this guy said I "needed" surgery right away, he instead spent all my appointments conducting expensive tests and observations so he could bill me and Blue Cross. It wasn't until I filed a complaint with the VA Medical Board and a few other places that I finally received a letter back from him saying that I was a "complicated" case and he urged me to continue taking medication prescribed by another doctor. This guy should have his MD license yanked.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 14th, 2013

This Doctor is far from being a good doctor and his staff are even worst I tried to schedule and appointment and they told me I could I had to wait 3 weeks before coming in after my mom go discharged from the hospital, I do not recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non-reponsive

Posted on October 19th, 2012

I was not happy with my treatment by Dr. Klousia. I found him unreceptive to questions. After more than a week I have not heard anything about the results of a test that would benefit from immediate treatment. The results have been in the office for at least two days but still I wait to hear the results. Today I was told he will get back to me during the next work day, 10 days following the test.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

Having been in the medical field for 20+ years, I tend to give physicians the benefit of the doubt. My father saw Dr Klousia and he recommended a surgical procedure. My mother and I made an appointment with him for clarification of his recommended treatment plan. We could not schedule an appointment without his approval. Once we were there, we had to wait 1.5 hours. While waiting we noticed zero patient confidentiality, staff was rude, abrasive and extremely unprofessional with other patients. Still the staff doesn't make the doctor. Once we were in his office, he was condescending and arrogant. He spoke to us as if we were ignorant and refused to even discuss any treatments other than what he wanted to do. We choose to seek a second opinion and ultimately went with the other doctor. After the fact, we discovered that he fraudulently billed the insurance and my parents. Once treatment was done by the new physician, it was proven that the treatment Dr. Klousia insisted on for my father would have been 100% ineffective and in fact would have made his condition worse. There is no way I would EVER recommend him to anyone. I would not let him near my father or anyone else I knew even in an emergency situation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

Long wait for app't, keep getting billed for co-pay that I paid and have receipt for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2009

Office staff is rude and unprofessional. As a current patient still have to wait 3 months before an available appointment to see doctor. Average wait time in office is 45 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Klousia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.