ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Klousia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Klousia?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Klousia?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Doctor has retired

On August 22, 2017, INOVA, with which Dr. Klousia was affiliated, advised me that Dr. Klousia has retired.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Life Saver

Dr. Klousia saved my life 15 years ago by diagnosing and advising on a treatment plan for prostate cancer. My family history contains many cases of this cancer with a 0 survivor rate. I have been cancer free for 15 years which is a testament to Dr. Klousia’s skills and knowledge.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

Department of Defense

Don't even think of going to see this nut case. After six appointments over a period of several months in which this guy said I "needed" surgery right away, he instead spent all my appointments conducting expensive tests and observations so he could bill me and Blue Cross. It wasn't until I filed a complaint with the VA Medical Board and a few other places that I finally received a letter back from him saying that I was a "complicated" case and he urged me to continue taking medication prescribed by another doctor. This guy should have his MD license yanked.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Patient

This Doctor is far from being a good doctor and his staff are even worst I tried to schedule and appointment and they told me I could I had to wait 3 weeks before coming in after my mom go discharged from the hospital, I do not recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Non-reponsive

I was not happy with my treatment by Dr. Klousia. I found him unreceptive to questions. After more than a week I have not heard anything about the results of a test that would benefit from immediate treatment. The results have been in the office for at least two days but still I wait to hear the results. Today I was told he will get back to me during the next work day, 10 days following the test.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Unbelievable

Having been in the medical field for 20+ years, I tend to give physicians the benefit of the doubt. My father saw Dr Klousia and he recommended a surgical procedure. My mother and I made an appointment with him for clarification of his recommended treatment plan. We could not schedule an appointment without his approval. Once we were there, we had to wait 1.5 hours. While waiting we noticed zero patient confidentiality, staff was rude, abrasive and extremely unprofessional with other patients. Still the staff doesn't make the doctor. Once we were in his office, he was condescending and arrogant. He spoke to us as if we were ignorant and refused to even discuss any treatments other than what he wanted to do. We choose to seek a second opinion and ultimately went with the other doctor. After the fact, we discovered that he fraudulently billed the insurance and my parents. Once treatment was done by the new physician, it was proven that the treatment Dr. Klousia insisted on for my father would have been 100% ineffective and in fact would have made his condition worse. There is no way I would EVER recommend him to anyone. I would not let him near my father or anyone else I knew even in an emergency situation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Long wait for app't, keep getting billed for co-pay that I paid and have receipt for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2009

Office staff is rude and unprofessional. As a current patient still have to wait 3 months before an available appointment to see doctor. Average wait time in office is 45 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Klousia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Rhame

    Dr. Richard Rhame

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    59
  • Dr. Frederick Stier

    Dr. Frederick Stier

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    48
  • Dr. Inderjit Singh

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    37