Dr. John Knaus DO Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Morton Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knaus is truly a very special doctor, one who takes time to really listen to his patients. He has that personal bedside manner that is rare but so important when you are dealing with a caner-diagnosis or other health-related issue. He really cares about his patients and their families and what they're going through when dealing with breast or other gyne-type cancers. He's really a wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Exceptional Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Inside is one of the very best surgeons I have ever seen. He cares about his patients, their future and their physical and mental well being - is is one of a kind!!! OUTSTANDING IN HIS FIELD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
One of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very generous with his time. Made me feel like all of my special considerations have been heard and accommodated. Extremely knowledgable about my condition and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Well Worth the Travel Time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reside in Indiana, and it takes me 2 hours to get to his office , but I do not mind the travel time, Dr Knause, is awesome he spends time with you and puts you at ease. I would definetly recomend him to anyone needing a good Doctor. I have been seeing him for over 5 years he is very knowledgeable in his field and would not do procedures that were not necessary, you are in good hands with him. His staff is very courteous and polite they also make me feel special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Dr. Knaus and his staff are so helpful! When I was sick they did everything they could to make my medical experience pleseant. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knaus is a everything one wants in a doctor; compassionate, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and has great follow thru. If you need a gynecological oncologist, and hopefully you won't, he is the doc to see. A longer wait in his waiting room is a small price to pay for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consider yourself blessed if Dr. Knaus is your doctor! You are very lucky. Not only is he good at what he does within his specific field, but he is one of the best doctors I have EVER had in any field, and I have had many!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Knaus, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.