The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Knippers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Knippers?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Knippers?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR, TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Dr. Knippers is amazing!! So are his nurses!! But his office staff is awful. The front desk girl is rude and very unhelpful, dealing with that kind of unprofessionalism is why several people I know stopped going to him. It's unfortunate because he is a great Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

He is the only doctor I enjoy going to. My sister was the first one to use him and now me and my nieces see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Positively FANTASTIC doctor for kiddos!! God has given Dr. Knippers a special gift for treating kids. Wish we would've come to him sooner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

an amazing doctor and a very good person. actually cares

He actually cares about his patients. I would know he was my doctor as a child and now takes care of my children. I couldn't refer a better doctor or nicer person. I trust my kids lives in his hands. His bedside manner really makes going to the doctor, not such a scary thing for a kid. Bless his heart!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

I love him. He always makes a bird sound in my ear when he checks them. He is so funny too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Dr. Knippers is my son's favorite Dr. for 19 years!

Dr. Knippers was an excellent physician, for 19 years my boys always looked forward to their visits with Dr. Knippers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dr. John Knippers

I do NOT recommend Dr John Knippers. He is very unprofessional with his patients family members. He has no medical ethics and his conduct is very disturbed. If you would like a date with a married man than this would be the place to go. Good Luck

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

The BEST pediatrician!!!

Absolutely the best pediatrician! He is great with my kids, and makes them feel very comfortable. He is very good with the parents too, making it easy to understand the diagnosis, and treatment. Worth the wait time in the office!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Kids just love him!!

This is a doctor who tried out to be Captain Kangaroo when the first one retired. He can come right down to a kids level and they will let him do almost anything to them. He can mimic almost any cartoon character on tv, but when the time comes he is 100% on the parents level when time to discuss what is wrong with the child. Very smart and accurate with diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Knippers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Nidhi Koul

    Dr. Nidhi Koul

    Pediatrics

    Tulsa, OK 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. David Raley

    Pediatrics

    Tulsa, OK 0.45 mi

    3.8
    (37)
    21
  • Dr. Amy Emerson

    Pediatrics

    Tulsa, OK 0.45 mi

    16