Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is professional, reassuring, and competent in what he does and how he treats his patients. I am always put in a room promptly but sometimes end up waiting a bit for him to come in but it's understandable. I find the doctoral students to consistently be kind and professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
GREAT D'R
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE MY D'R ! ALWAYS SWEET AND NICE! PROFESSIONAL AND CARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic, sensitive and patient . I highly recommend Dr. Koulos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the five years I have been his patient, I have not had a bad experience with Dr. Koulos or his staff. He is thorough, caring and compassionate. I was referred to him by a former colleague of his that did not believe the personnel at his facility, although good, were the best physicians to handle my case. I am pleased with the care I received and will continue to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koulos is very kind and compassionate. He knows me and spends time with me. He is very gentle and knowledgeable. I came to him for a second opinion and his diagnosis saved me from a D&C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a LEEP and biopsies. I felt like my questions were answered very abruptly (to the point where I felt uncomfortable with asking questions) and like my situation wasn't important enough for the doctor to care about it. One of the students/attending physicians made a face during one of my follow-up visits that made me feel very self conscious and uncomfortable. My experience with the other students was pleasant overall, but not recommended if you are uncomfortable with a "teaching atmosphere." I had to contact the office myself several times to receive information about my biopsies. Eventually, I just received a letter regarding one of the biopsies. An overall unpleasant experience, but Dr. Koulos apparently comes highly recommended for his skill and knowledge in the field, which is why I chose to just stick with him for 2-3 follow up visits. I probably should have switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 2 hours in reception, I found Dr. Koulos to be brusque and impatient in answering my questions. This was especially vexing since I was there for a cancerous condition. Then his office never called me with biopsy results. I had to chase down his nurse for 2 days. A bad experience all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor is cold, and while students who accompany him for observation are often courteous, residents whom I encountered were not only cold, but openly rude (making faces during examination). Phone calls are not returned promptly. One must call to get any test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Koulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jaqueline Worth

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernadith Russell

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parveen Sondhi

46 years experience

3.4 of 5