ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Koulos Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Koulos?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

He is professional, reassuring, and competent in what he does and how he treats his patients. I am always put in a room promptly but sometimes end up waiting a bit for him to come in but it's understandable. I find the doctoral students to consistently be kind and professional as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

GREAT D'R

I LOVE MY D'R ! ALWAYS SWEET AND NICE! PROFESSIONAL AND CARE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Excellent!

He is fantastic, sensitive and patient . I highly recommend Dr. Koulos.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

In the five years I have been his patient, I have not had a bad experience with Dr. Koulos or his staff. He is thorough, caring and compassionate. I was referred to him by a former colleague of his that did not believe the personnel at his facility, although good, were the best physicians to handle my case. I am pleased with the care I received and will continue to be his patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Dr Koulos is very kind and compassionate. He knows me and spends time with me. He is very gentle and knowledgeable. I came to him for a second opinion and his diagnosis saved me from a D&C.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2010

I went in for a LEEP and biopsies. I felt like my questions were answered very abruptly (to the point where I felt uncomfortable with asking questions) and like my situation wasn't important enough for the doctor to care about it. One of the students/attending physicians made a face during one of my follow-up visits that made me feel very self conscious and uncomfortable. My experience with the other students was pleasant overall, but not recommended if you are uncomfortable with a "teaching atmosphere." I had to contact the office myself several times to receive information about my biopsies. Eventually, I just received a letter regarding one of the biopsies. An overall unpleasant experience, but Dr. Koulos apparently comes highly recommended for his skill and knowledge in the field, which is why I chose to just stick with him for 2-3 follow up visits. I probably should have switched doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

After waiting 2 hours in reception, I found Dr. Koulos to be brusque and impatient in answering my questions. This was especially vexing since I was there for a cancerous condition. Then his office never called me with biopsy results. I had to chase down his nurse for 2 days. A bad experience all around.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Doctor is cold, and while students who accompany him for observation are often courteous, residents whom I encountered were not only cold, but openly rude (making faces during examination). Phone calls are not returned promptly. One must call to get any test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

he should not be allowed to practice with women
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Koulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Napoli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Fanz Margono

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    36