ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kozura III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kozura III?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kozura III?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

terrible

He was condescending and insulting as was his staff. I agree with previous reviewer: He thinks he's God.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Kozura for 20 years. When I go, I'm treated like family and not just another patient. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Great doctor!

I was impressed by Dr. Kozura's professionalism, as well as by the concern shown by his staff. Everyone was friendly and my treated me like someone they knew, rather than a first-time patient. I highly recommend Dr. Kozura.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

I truly recommend Dr. K
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Kozura and staff are very behind the times. Kozura has a god complex and has literally bad mouthed other doctors which I felt was VERY unprofessional! Milks appts and insurance company with unnecessary procedures which usually explains why scheduling appts is so ridiculous. Kozura does not listen to patient or concerns. Staff has never returned a call when expected; I always had to followup a day later when waiting for an answer. I would definitely NOT advise seeing this doctor if you have a choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2011

I will go back and see him :)

From the moment you walk in the office you feel at home, the staff is friendly and the seating area is clean and nicely decorated. The doctor seemed to be seeing several other patients at the same time, however I didn't feel rushed. He listened to my concerns. I paid in cash since I don't have insurance, and he is by far the cheapest in Denton.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Very difficult to get in and see the doctor. I think you should have a couples times when someone can walk in to see you for emergency.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kozura III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Perry

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.27 mi

    2.7
    (38)
    27
  • Dr. Jayaprada Potla

    Dr. Jayaprada Potla

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.34 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Gabriel Okpagu

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.34 mi