Dr. John Kozura III DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Denton, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr. Kozura for 20 years. When I go, I'm treated like family and not just another patient. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by Dr. Kozura's professionalism, as well as by the concern shown by his staff. Everyone was friendly and my treated me like someone they knew, rather than a first-time patient. I highly recommend Dr. Kozura.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
I truly recommend Dr. K
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kozura and staff are very behind the times. Kozura has a god complex and has literally bad mouthed other doctors which I felt was VERY unprofessional! Milks appts and insurance company with unnecessary procedures which usually explains why scheduling appts is so ridiculous. Kozura does not listen to patient or concerns. Staff has never returned a call when expected; I always had to followup a day later when waiting for an answer. I would definitely NOT advise seeing this doctor if you have a choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 15th, 2011
I will go back and see him :)
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment you walk in the office you feel at home, the staff is friendly and the seating area is clean and nicely decorated. The doctor seemed to be seeing several other patients at the same time, however I didn't feel rushed. He listened to my concerns. I paid in cash since I don't have insurance, and he is by far the cheapest in Denton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get in and see the doctor. I think you should have a couples times when someone can walk in to see you for emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kozura III, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.