Dr. John Kraus MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Malvern, PA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Avoid this Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed an obvious diagnosis, was rude and dismissive of pain instead of managing it. Why is he still practicing?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor!! Left feeling worse than when I went in. I wasn't helped at all...and he was extremely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Worst lack of compassion....needs to either retire or be fired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spinal cord injury means nothing to this man....he is rude, condescending and completely has no regard for his oath to do no harm! !! Not helping patients and being paid to do nothing is not what a physician should do. ...he needs to be fired...or bow out gracefully and retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
no longer treating non surgical patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krause is no longer prescribing pain meds for anyone who has not had surgery. He is not sympathetic with patients pain and ADL problems. His theory is that even a quadriplegic can do sedentary work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
DONT GO TO THIS DOCTER !!!!!!!!----ALERT-----
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient of this docter for three months and was pressured to do Physical Therapy even before he new what was wrong with me, and i have done Therapy 2 times already, I am on Pain Meds and he was not happy about writing them out in fact he would yell at you about even being on them, all he wants to do is get your money and send you to his freinds so they can get some of your money to, i felt used and abused and passed around, hes a nasty old man angery at the world, and tells you theres nothing wrong with you, when ten other docters tell you different, I felt so bad for the ederly patients in the waiting room with me that he was yelling at that i help them get into my old docter that i had to leave because of insurence changes i felt so bad he was treating them that way my wife was in tears watching.If it wasent for his wonderful staff that goes above and beyond to get you in and help with tests i wouldnt have stayed the two monthes I did. I promise you will not stay with him longer then 2 monthes before you feel the same way, Thanks for listening I hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
No Help at all
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think i`m easy to talk to,but my impression was not very good of this Dr. He had a nasty opinion of my previous Drs.compassion to actually listen and offer a similar take on my problems.Being disabled he didn`t like the fact I didn`t drive anymore,because phyicial therapy seemed a must of at least 3 days a week.After that I was wrong for being in pain and a back operation that didn`t go so well,he said I should be fine and I had no reason to be in pain but he could put me in Friends Hospital to de-tox.What is this behavior all about,I didn`t even ask for the mediciation i was taking before this so called compassionat dr.didn`t even try to understand what sort of uncomfortable situation I was in.Then I was shown the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
The Tops
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kraus's bedside manner is second to none. He is the most effective and compassionate doctor , simply stated he is the tops.

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kraus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Malvern, PA.