Dr. John Krause MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
What has healthcare/treatment gotten to?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was a patient of Dr Krause so when I fell and hurt my leg I called to see if I could be seen. Since I fell on a business parking lot, his office informed me he would NOT see me unless I can guarantee that the business' insurance would be paying my bills. I ended up seeing another Orthopaedic, who I am 100 percent happy with, and my health insurance has been paying all of my related doctor bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Limp away quickly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff made me feel like I was wasting their time. Didn't listen to what I had to say. I was there for my foot. They asked me about my knee.... Scary stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
If you have foot or ankle issue Dr. Krause is who you should see!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough about Dr Krause and his staff !!! If you have a foot or ankle issue this is who you should see!!! After 6 months seeing a different Ortho Dr who was zero help , Dr Krause knew within five minutes what was wrong and how to fix it . I had surgery two weeks ago and already feel 90 percent better . He explains every aspect of what he is going to do and what you can expect and takes the time to answer any question you have . His nurses also are so kind and compassionate. I have never been excited to tell someone about a Dr. But after seeing Dr Krause and experiencing how he can help you I want everyone to know that he can and will help you to walk again !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant doctor. Arrogant staff. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krause was professional and kind while treating my work injury. He was quick and efficient, yet still listened to me and didn't brush off my pain. Great follow up after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
No Nonsense
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had multiple tib-fib fractures and ankle fractures and 4 broken toes so I saw a lot of Dr. Krause. He was always upfront about what to expect with my surgeries and recovery, never sugarcoating what I would be facing. Over my 6 month ordeal he always treated my wife and I with respect. He is the kind of doctor I appreciate in that he is upfront with what's happening and what to expect. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Very professional. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total jerk. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Stay away. Probably eats puppies for breakfast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I read other reviews, I see comments about bedside manner. I am not looking to date him, I just want someone who does a great job and Dr. Krause does. He is military so he may be a bit more to the point than others but then again that military training also makes him precise and on time. Can't say that for all docs! The office staff was very nice and helpful. The surgery center he used was awesome as well. I started therapy today and so far, am very happy with how everything has gone. I would recommend Dr. Krause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Worst doctor I've ever dealt with
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krause showed no interest in getting to the bottom of my foot injury. He did nothing but talk negatively about my treatment by a previous doctor stating he never would have done that and I was being over treated. Dr Krause did nothing to try and relieve my pain or order any tests to see what may be causing my pain. I asked several times what I needed to do to heal my foot and he had no treatment plan whatsoever and blew me off. Here's the worst part ...when he exited my room he did not know I could hear him and he proceeded to tell his staff I was crazy! Never once did I get an attitude with this man. His bedside manner and professionalism are terrible!! I would not recommend anyone to this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My general ortho sent me to Dr. Kraus for ankle fusion, he was honest and direct with everything. He lined out my treatment options and expected outcome and timelines for each. Recovery was inline with what he told me. I was in and out of his office quickly on each visit , and can't remember ever having to wait more than 10 min to see him . His support team was great as well, never had to wait long for xrays, mri, or cast removal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Krause is my absolute least favorite physician I have EVER met and I have worked in the medical field for several years. I would call him the cockiest physician I have ever met and he has the biggest all mighty god complex as well. He gave me no answers. He told me that the injury shown in my MRI is not causing the pain in the EXACT same location and that he has no idea as to what is causing my pain. I would never recommend him to anyone. He has terrible bedside manner. All he did during the entire appointment was talk down to me like I and my previous physician were stupid. He kept saying... "I would have never" "I don't know who would ever" about my previous treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Krause, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Luke Choi

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Lux

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Mall

9 years experience

4.3 of 5