ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Krol Is this you?
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Krol?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Great physician, pays attention to you, your health and your needs. Great listner, Great physicia.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2014

I wasted 7 years with Dr Krol. He never followed up with tests, never remembered from one visit to another why I was seeing him. He is a very nice person but a lousy doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2013

see feb 10,2012 & dec 20,2010 also!

John is a nice guy. After that, he failed to diagnose diabetes, (even though I am morbidly obease). I found out about the disease when I went to the doctor taking his calls while he was on vacation! I am totally disabled and see John for chronic pain. Even though I have bled myself off from morphine down to a drug called NORCO (mainly acetaminacin), and the fact that my health has not changed in years and no blood tests are being conducted...he insists on seeing me before I can get my prescriptions filled. Some will read this and think "well,that is a good thing,right?". It would be, if he didn't charge $304 per hour!!! That's right, $76 for typically 15mins. (This according to my medicare statements!!!) Also, I have run out of pain medication, but there is no appointment available, so it's a "catch 22". Too, when the nurse says they will call in a prescription, they fail to do it even if I call several times..I don't think they want medicare patients at all and don't care if you're disabled with skeletal pain or diabetic neurapathy!!! I'm tired of being or NOT being treated well and the nurse for Dr. Karol is absolutely the rudest. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY OR HEALTH, JUST BECAUSE HE'S A NICE GUY...I WON'T BE ANYMORE (oh and yes, I will tell my friends)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2012

I have seen Dr.Krol for many years. He is very friendly and spends time with his patients,very likable. However,for myself he did not do enough in diagnosing my health problem. I am currently seeing another doctor that has ran the necessary tests to diagnose my condition that Dr. Krol should have ordered. You will never leave the office with less than three prescriptions. Receptionist is very nice but cannot say the same for others in his office. Rude!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Great doctor, great bedside manner..

Dr. Krol has been our doctor for many years. He is always available to answer questions and is very caring....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Old School Great Doc!

Dr. Krol is not only an outstanding practitioner, he is a nice guy. He is a no nonsense old fashion doctor who knows all the new stuff, but uses what works, old or new.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Bad experience, bad office

Awful front office staff. In the event you like getting yelled at, this is the Doctor's staff you want to encounter. Rude, impatient...they act and treat you like they are doing you the biggest favor of your life. You end up walking out thinking, "Did I just pay for that terrible service?" There are too many other caring professionals with excellent staff out there. DO.NOT.WASTE.YOUR.MONEY.OR.PRECIOUS.TIME

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Dr. Krol was great. Unfortunately I had to switch MDs due to a insurance change. He is very caring and spends a lot of time with his pts. I never minded waiting for him because I knew he was giving other pts great care. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Krol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Jackie Evans

    Dr. Jackie Evans

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Theresa Krueger

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (55)
    10
  • Dr. Judith Sutton

    Dr. Judith Sutton

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    41