The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kurish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kurish?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kurish?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Mark Davis review of experience with John Kurish
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

DR. Kurish is not very professional and seems to always be in a hurry I don"t feel that he has taken the proper time and care with my husband who is seeing him for a heart condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

So Disappointed

Was a patient for over 5yrs, after my initial visit Dr Kurish never physically checked me when I saw him for visits even though I suffer from 3 serious Autoimmune Disease's. He would come in the room write prescriptions and leave the room, I spent more time with his nurse than I did him, finally his nurse told me I didn't need to come in unless something was wrong I could just call in when I needed refills. My illnesses needed to be taken more seriously so I found a Physician who WANTED to practice medicine and isn't bothered by interacting with his patients, as Dr Kurish always seemed to be at each appointment. Also, the front desk staff is very unprofessional. Dr Kurish's nurse Lindsey is the only professional and redeeming quality at this place of business, she really cares about the patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

finally, some neck pain relief....

Dr. Kurish has a modest demeanor, and is a skilled D.O. After all this time, I finally have more range of motion & less neck pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Long time patient....

My husband and I have been patients for over ten years- we love Dr. Kurish, Dr. Alex and Bob! Very pleased with their service and level of care as well!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kurish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Alexios-Clark Constantinides

    Dr. Alexios-Clark Constantinides

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Azmi Farag

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. David Gibbons

    Family Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.35 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    20