ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kyncl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kyncl?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kyncl?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

The calmest, wisest doctor I've visited!

Dr. Kyncl is a patient, understanding doctor. I didn't feel rushed when I described my symptoms, and after I was done, he asked his own sets of questions to clarify anything that I didn't make clear. He doesn't make me feel "ashamed" of not caring for myself like I should, but offers great ways to improve my condition. Like a good friend, he follows up to see how I'm doing. A true, caring doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Three generations of our family have been going here for the last 15 years. Caring, committed Drs and office staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Great doctor --- No mollycoddling...but treats like patient like a good family member

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

assistant

The receptionist is rude!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2011

he need some bed side manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

DR JOHN KYNCL IS AN EXCELLENT GENERAL PRACTITIONER WHO CARES ABOUT THE PATIENTS NEEDS. RESPONDS WITH DIAGNOSIS THAT ARE PRACTICAL AND MEETS THE MINIMAL NEEDS OF THE PROBLEM. DOES NOT OVERREACT IN HIS DIAGNOSIS OR ACTIONS. DOWN TO EARTH, CARING AND PRACTICAL.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kyncl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waukegan, IL.

  • Dr. Miloslava Kyncl

    Dr. Miloslava Kyncl

    Internal Medicine

    Waukegan, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    46
  • Dr. James Jupa

    Dr. James Jupa

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Waukegan, IL 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Martin Beermann

    Geriatric Medicine, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Waukegan, IL 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23