inactive

John Beck MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Diego, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Orthopedic Doctor. Tells it like it is in easy to understand terms. Definitely not your average Doc. He believes the body ia a connected piece of machinery and gets t the REAL problem area. I thought he was quite funny too. He replaced my hip in 2001. Great job and after care. Helped me with a life long problem with a nerve in my toe that no other doctor could seem to comprehend. Wish he was still working in San Diego.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Dr. Beck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Beck is probably the best doctor and Person I have ever met. He is so wide and honest that you can almost mistake him for being Jesus Christ. His sense of humor brings out the best of the situation and you feel more comfortable in his presence. He does everything without any pain and supplies the best medical for his patients. I 100% recommend this doctor to whom ever is in need of professional medical advice or a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE SEEN DR. BECK FOR TWO YEARS AND HIS BEEN GREAT WHAT I LIKE ABOUT HIM IS THAT HE TAKES HIS TIME TO CHECK YOU AND EXPLAIN EVERY THING THAT HIS DOING FOR YOU AND SPECIALLY HE LISTEN TO ALL THE CONCERNS THAT YOU HAVE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH HIS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS THAT DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR PATIENT AND DONT TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN I LOVE THE WAY DR. BECK LOVES HIS JOB THANKS GOD FOR DOCTORS LIKE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Beck now for over 5 years and he has continually told me what is going wrong with my knees and with his help I have kept away from a knee replacement for a few more years. He has always taken his time with me and tried to inform me about the root cause of my problems and what that is doing to my body. I trust him and will continue to see him to help me fix my knee problems. I would hope that others that go to him can understand his desire to really help them and find out and treat the real cause of their problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
A patient being patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was seen by Dr. Beck for a "second opinion". I chose him just from a feeling and was glad that I did. He helped direct me in what I needed to do in order to get better. Definitely a man with an awesome mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

John Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.