Dr. John Cameron MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent patient manner and totally professional. He assured me and appeared completely trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Surgery at John Hopkins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I are most grateful for his surgical skill and personal interest and support when I was at John Hopkins. I am 7 weeks out of my total treatment and doing very well. The medical expertise, care, and professional manner were always present. I have been blessed with great medical care but my experience (3 weeks) at John Hopkins was off the charts. Again we are most grateful for Dr. Cameron' efforts on our behalf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Thank You
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not thank Dr. Cameron enough for saving my life. Dr. Cameron performed the Whipple on me in 2011. He is the best! He expects a lot out of you but it only makes you a stronger person and you heal much quicker. Thanks again to a great doctor. Appreciate your dedication?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my beloved grandmother for a few extra months. Superior man. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Gallbladder Cancer, metasisized
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cameron's love of life, caring, calm demeanor and smile will put you at ease the moment you meet him. He is a one of a kind charming, intelligent and extremely skillful surgeon with years of excellent experience. He has a wonderful staff of resident doctors, and the entire hospital staff were considerate and professional. I would highly recommend this amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Review of John L Cameron
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The interest care and consideration were outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend this very special surgeon to any one that should need his speciality. It is now 14 years since my first encounter and over this time he has kept in touch with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cameron is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. There is no question he saved my wife's life when he performed the Whipple procedure on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cameron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.