The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lammert Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lammert?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Been patient over twenty years. Always great service and medical advise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Great MD

Dr. Steve Lammert is efficient and gets down to business. He spends the necessary time to consult with me on my health issues. He explains treatment options and pros and cons of each.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Horrible bedside manner

Brash manner, impatient, interrupts, and behaves as if he's in a hurry to be doing something other than patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Worst appointment ever!

I visited Dr. Steve Lammert at Cherokee Street Internal Medicine 191 Cherokee St NE Marietta, GA 30060, complaining of having ear and vision problems. He then interrogated me like I was lying and telling me first you said you were having vision problems no you said you are having ear problems. Which one is it? I repeatedly asked for a x ray or for some test to be ran which he refused to do. I was so upset and to tears when he refused me service and stated he had never heard of my symptoms. I then terminated the visit 10 minutes into the conversation. He then left the room saying that he could not help me. I was then sent a bill to pay when I was given absolutely no service. His bedside manner is horrible. Please do not visit this office. The worst service and Doctors ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Lammert is not a sociable physician. I was a new patient to this group practice and one of his partners is actually my PCP, but I needed a same day appt and he had an opening. He never introduced himself when he walked into the room and It was obvious that he never looked at the chart (electronic medical record) before entering.I'm looking for a physician who cares about the person they're seeing, not just what's wrong with them and he could have cared less. I wouldn't recommend him if you truly want someone who cares about you as a person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Patient

M wife called to make an appointment for me and told the person that I may have appendicitis. My wife and I showed up to the office and was rudely greeted by the lady at the front desk. When I was called I went back to the room and explained to the assistant that I was having lower abdominal pains. The doctor came in and didn't even introduce himself to me after I said hi how are you. The doctor looked at the chart and saw what I was their for and looked at me and said , You should be in a hospital". He never attempted to do blood work or take care of me. He waisted my time and he cost me more money by having to go to an urgent care facility that would take care of me. The urgent care did the blood work to find out I had a bacterial infection and put me on antibiotics for 5 days. Dr. Lammert was very unprofessional and not sure how he got to be a doctor of internal medicine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lammert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Kennesaw, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Laurie Lammert

    Internal Medicine

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    26
  • Dr. Gina Talbot

    Internal Medicine

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    22