Dr. John Lancon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Brain Surgery ( Chiara Malformation Decompression )
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lancon was wonderful. I had been experiencing so many different symptoms. In and out of the ER for several months. No one could diagnose me except to say it was all in my head all these symptoms. My regular doctor called and told him my symptoms and sent my MRI to him He diagnosed me in a minute with Chiara Malformation. At my appointment he explained this disease to me and told me that I would need brain surgery. I wasn't scared at all. He is very confident and I felt and saw this. I never was worried. He is an awesome, compassionate surgeon. Great bedside manner as well. I would recommend him to anyone. All of the staff at the hospital said he was the best brain surgeon. Everyone has great things to say about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Brain surgery
I would highly recommend Dr. Lancon to anyone with a brain disorder back in 2005 he diagnosed me with a Arachnoid cyst, Jan. 2006 hr performed surgery on me God working through him he saved my life!! To this day I still say thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
WONDERFUL!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lancon is a wonderful surgeon! He did brain surgery on me and saved my life! he is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Dr. Lancon is wonderful! He did brain surgery on me and he did amazing! I would recommend anyone to him! Him and his CNP, and staff are very nice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Pleased with visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After seeing many doctors for over a year we were referred to this doctor and had a diagnosis before leaving his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Knows His Stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may not always seem to be the most talkative, but I went to him for a second opinion concerning some leg pain. He answered all my questions very directly. Didn't beat around the bush. He performed my surgery and the results are just what he told me I should expect. Some say he's a nerd in the operating room and is very meticulous. I wouldn't want a surgeon any other way. Plus the fact every nurse or specialist during my hospital stay raved about his work and the success of his patients' procedures further solidified my confidence in him. I would not hesitate to refer someone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Fred Lovett
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manor, takes his time when meeting with you, is always in a hurry to get to the next patient, has a down to earth way of explaining your problem. Will help anyway he can if you can get in touch with him. I have called one time and had someone other than the answer service answer. office will take forever to get back to you. girls in the office are great , they just wont call you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never been so impressed by the amount of time he spent explaining the problem and the solution to my problem. He listened to everything I had to say and took a completely individualized approach to my treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
SWApperson
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Just when I had given up hope of ever not being in pain with my low back, I found Dr. Lancon. His compassion for his patients and his "bedside ma ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Lancon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Gaspard

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Kerr

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Holaday

30 years experience

4.8 of 5