ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lasak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lasak?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lasak?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Ear tubes

We had several sets of tubes placed in our sons ears and they kept. Draining. Dr. Lasak determined they just ended to be removed and now the problem has resolved.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Thankful

Dr. Lasak was very good at explaining I had a tumor of my balance nerve. He explained all options and individualized treat for me, explains all my options. After we discussed all benefits and risks, he and his neurosurgery partner removed my acoustic neurons and I did very well. He is s good and compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Avoid at all costs COCKY doctor

We went to see Dr. Lasak in his office 2 times for our son's ears. The first appointment we waited for over 2 hours to be seen. The second appointment we waited 45 minutes to be seen. On the second visit after waiting 45 minutes I went to the reception desk and asked how much longer the wait was going to be. They seemed surprised that I asked and said that they were short a nurse that day. When we finally got into the room and after Dr. Lasak was done examining my son and explaining what was going on (which the first thing out of his mouth was the CT scan didn't show anything but we need to do surgery anyway!!!) , I asked him why it took so long to be seen (expecially since we were the 1st appointment after lunch, which they shut down for so there should not have been any backlog.) He promptly became defensive and blamed the government for the problems. Saying that the government makes him gather so much more information on a patient that he is seeing less patience than ever now. I don't buy it for 1 second especially since this was the 2nd appointment and no additional information needed to be gathered for us. He is VERY cocky and thinks that just because he and his partner are the only "specialists" in the Wichita area that he can treat his patience like this. We will be going to the Kansas City area to have our son cared for.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

A Pro!

Love this guy! He's a great dr. - caring, compassionate, and helpful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2008

Impressive

Very bright and amiable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lasak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Thomas Kryzer Jr ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Thomas Kryzer Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Brynn Richardson

    Otolaryngology

    Wichita, KS 2.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Jerome French

    Otolaryngology

    Wichita, KS 2.08 mi

    1.1
    (9)
    46