ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lawson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Every office visit my husband or I have had with Dr. Lawson has been caring and extremely efficient. He is a brilliant and wonderful person always making us feel as if we were the most important person at the time. His love and devotion of family was very evident.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

A phenomenal physician and individual. His advice has been instrumental to the extended life-and quality of life of my Mom. He has ALWAYS been there for me. Honest, tempered with compassion. He has advised and mentored me in the most difficult of times. Always guided me and taught me the skills I will need to deal with a situation that will never improve. Alzheimers robs the patient and family, yet he has treated my Mom with the utmost dignity, and has given me the knowledge and skills to handle the future. He is one of a kind and we love him dearly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

great doctor

Dr. Lawson is a wonderful, caring and thorough doctor that in many ways is what the family doctor used to be 50 years ago. I have been with Dr. Lawson since he began his practice in Unionville and find him to be such an outstanding physician and diagnostician that I have kept him as my primary care physician even after moving to Florida.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Doctor Lawson is one of the finest I have ever met. He takes plenty of time to listen to my concerns and issues and is extremely comforting in his manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

spends alot of time with youasks questions and listensto you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Bedside Manner/caring

He should have a better caring attitude with his patients instead of picking on them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

warm, compassionate care, spends time with each visit well beyond any other MD visited previously; concerned about total well-being

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Unionville, CT.

  • Dr. Tracy Gulling-Leftwich

    Dr. Tracy Gulling-Leftwich

    Internal Medicine

    Unionville, CT 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Peter Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Unionville, CT 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Kendra Lawrence

    Internal Medicine

    Unionville, CT 0.20 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    19