The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lemmer Jr Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lemmer Jr?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Run for your life.... my husband had a quad bypass open heart surgery & 6 months later it had to be re done & no one knows why?? Right! It wasn't re done by him & 8 yrs. later he is doing good no thanks to Dr. Lemmer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Lemmer is one of the most skilled cardiac surgeons in the Pacific Northwest. His bedside manner is friendly and to the point. He answered all of our questions and eased our concerns regarding a very scary surgery. Most importantly, he did an amazing job of fixing my heart and improved my quality of life. I am grateful to Dr. Lemmer and all of his staff. I highly recommend this surgeon if you need heart surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Extremely competent doctor

Dr. Lemmer is brisk, honest, fives you complete information on what your procedure will be, what the percentages are of problems that could possibly arise and also the percentages of the successes that will most likely occur. His follow up visiting in the hospital was more than we expected. The health of this patient is improving rapidly, faster than expected. Our family thanks this doctor and we recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Huge jerk

Dr Lemmer is the biggest jerk ever! Doesn't know how to talk to people. Treats everyone he talks to like crud. I would never see a dr like him!! Run from him!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

The best in the West

We heard Dr. Lemmer is who the doctors go to when they need heart surgery. He saved my life and that makes him tops in book. He came highly recommended and now I Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

beware

Limited skill

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lemmer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.

  • Dr. Carber Huang ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Carber Huang

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Marcos Barnatan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0.16 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Alexander Nicoloff

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    24