Dr. John Leppard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leppard operated on my daughter's arm - he was wonderful, compassionate and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
tITLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR- GIVES THE BEST CORTISONE SHOT ON THE PLANET
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
I wish to acknowledge the outstanding care and compassion from our Dr. John Leppard. He has cared for myself, my husband, and my late mother. He has operated on and cared for our ailments. Which include corporal tunnel surgery, trigger finger surgery, a broken shoulder, broken wrist, broken toes and arthritis. Dr. Leppard is a wonderful doctor surrounded by a competent staff. I would highly recommend him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
VERY SATISFIED PATIENT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a carpal tunnel surgery on May 13th by Dr. Leppard. He is an excellent doctor and was very informative about what he was going to do and what to expect. Has an extremely nice bedside manner and had me come to the office for several check-ups. Gave me instructions how to re-wrap the area where the stitches were. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for the BEST hand surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leppard has performed numerous surgeries on my hand due to a medical condition I have. Each time he performed the surgery, he was not only highly- skilled at what he did, but he was also always professional, kind, and compassionate. He treated me with respect and kindness. He took the time after each surgery to speak with my husband and my daughter to let them know what he did during surgery and what to expect post-surgical. He answered all of our questions and was available when I had a question after I returned home from the hospital. I highly recommend Dr. Leppard for his talents as a surgeon, for his professionalism as a doctor and for his compassion as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Leppard for various aliments, bulging discs,arm pain, planter fasciatus and he gives the best cortisone shots . I have gone to other doctors and he is precise and hits the mark every time. He discusses the condition in depth , gives suggestions, alternatives and it is really up to the client to follow through with physical therapy or exercise. You cant blame a doctor if you don't follow his direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother recommended Dr Leppard for my torn knee meniscus for surgery. I was hurt on the job. He performed orthroscopic surgery on my knee and it is fine. The follow ups were also informing , He explains everything to you. He is a cool guy. Listens and responds to all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Leppard for his skilled work and excellent care. I felt very comfortable and trusted him with the skin graft that had to be done on my hand. Now that everything is healed I can't even see the many stiches that I had,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Received More Courteous Treatment and Warmth From the Car Dealer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 2 hours to see the doctor in a very crowded waiting room with badly stained couches. The doctor ordered a series of tests and wrote out a number of prescriptions with minimal explanation of what, where or why. When asked to explain the doctor said, "The girls in the front will help you out". A follow-up phone call for clarification resulted in the information that the doctor doesnt accept phone calls from patients and the question, Would you like to make an appointment? Following poor to non-existent communication, a gruff and nasty manner and very poor treatment I will be looking for a new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
One of my most-trusted physicians
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Different people have different impressions of process. Dr. Leppard's specialization of the hand can make that complex structure difficult to explain in detail to a patient. Understanding comes from both sides. My experienced - 4 hand surgeries, to date - have all had near-100% outcomes. From the Dr's. point of view you mave only two options, and that may be clearer to him than to you. Personally, I think he's brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
ITS A SHAME...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT IS A SHAME THAT THE DOCTORS ARE WONDERFUL AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH VERY UNPLEASANT CONVERSATIONS WIHT THE FRONT DESK. AS A HEALTHCARE PROFFESIONAL MYSELF, I KNOW WHAT GOES ON BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. ITS SUPPOSED TO BE ABOUT PATIENT CARE, ISNT IT? DR. LEPPARD IS EXCELLANT, HAD HE BEEN NOTHING BUT I WOULD HAVE WENT TO A DIFFERENT PRACTICE. I UNDERSTSAND THE GIRLS ARE BUSY, AS WE ALL ARE, BUT THERE SHOULD AT LEAST BE A LITTLE COMPASSION, NO? EYE CONTACT GOES ALONG WAY. ESPECIALLY WHEN ASKING FOR A COPAYMENT. I MEAN, CAN YOU LOOK UP FOR A SPLIT SECOND TO AT LEAST MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH THE PATIENT? IS THAT REALLY ASKING TOO MUCH?? OTHERWISE, JOHN DOWNEY AND DR. LEPPARD AND DR. CORSO ARE FANTASTIC TO WORK WITH WHEN YOU ARE HAVING A PROBLEM.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Assembly line treatment of patients
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office itself runs a kind of assembly line operation. Patients are fed into one of the treatment rooms, doctors cycle through treatment rooms giving patients brief attention. I saw the doctor three times, each time 1-5 minutes in duration. Came in, asked me about my condition (which I'd already described in a long q'aire he apparently hadn't looked at, then filled out another one with a med tech entering data into a computer system), ordered and x-ray, left. Came back again, couldn't pull up the x-ray records on the computer, called a med tech, left. Came back again, this time spent maybe five minutes diagnosing and prescribing. Real factory operation-- patient in, patient out, bill; patient in, patient out, bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Leppard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Guttman

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Kupersmith

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Salvatore J Corso

be the first to rate this Doctor