Dr. John Lichtenstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kerhonkson, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jon has proven to me over the past 30 years to be very concerned about his patients and has gone above and beyond what most other doctors would do. Dr John may appear a little rough around the edges but will work decently to diagnose and treat. His staff is courteous and friendly. If I resided near him , he would continue to be my dr. He treats patients other dr's would turn awau
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nutty but good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Lichtenstein is a very disturbed person. He violates the privacy of patients routinely, shouting personal info into an intercom that reaches every practice room. He spends little time w a patient then makes pronouncements based on lack of info and medical knowledge. He puts sensitive info such as test results in the trash in a room where another patient can see it rather than filing or shredding the sensitive info. The atmosphere in the office is one of hysteria due to Drs propensity for drama, manipulation and control issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he didn't help when needed for too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Lichtenstein is The Worst Doctor (and I use that word loosely) I have ever encountered. I don't know how he even has a practice to begin with. He treats his patients and his staff with the regard of a gutter rat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an excellent doctor! Funny caring! Really helps you and cares ! I would recommend this doctor to everyone! Very smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Best Clinician Out There
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK, John tells it like it is. Some patients don't like that. He's hilarious and fun to be around as well. He's been my doc for 5 years and yes, first time I met him I thought he was crazy but after personally receiving his excellent care, personal interest in his patients (he'll call you HIMSELF if you miss an appointment AND he'll call to see how you are--HE CALLS, NOT HIS STAFF, which is AMAZING to me.LOVE this guy. I would not go to anyone else. I now live 60 miles from his office and it's worth the drive.Excellent diagnostician, kind and caring. YES outspoken. YES he's loud. YEs he'll cut you off cause most of us have 1000 excuses for our obesity, smoking, lifestyle habits, lack of exercise and unwillingness to make changes that will make us healthier. He calls a spade a spade. If you don't like that, go to someone lesser.

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone for the suboxone program or if you will need to be prescribed anything considered addictive (Valium, xanax, any type of pain pill). He doesn't care what is wrong, he will tell you to deal with it, that nobody ever died from it. He will not prescribe NOTHING that could be addictive no matter how much you need it. I've seen him turn away patients that really need some of those meds, to me thats just not a caring doctor. His Suboxone program is done completely wrong. He begins to taper you off of it the first time you see him, He doesnt believe anyone should be on it for longer then 1-2 months and he has a one size fits all method. From everyone I have spoke to, almost everyone relapses because of his method. I wouldnt know all of this if I didnt do his suboxone program and relapse twice, now I have a great doctor who knows what she doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Lichtenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kerhonkson, NY.