Dr. John Limburg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Great doctor horrible unprofessional staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Limburg is a great doctor and a great person. His staff are about as incompetent as they come. For instance I went ito see him about a cold and I have long term high blood pressure and fast heart rate. The nurse came in to take my vitals and took my blood pressure over a fleece jackets. And miraculously my vitals where 120/80 and he was 80. That hasn't happened in 15 years. And good luck trying to get a message to him forget about getting a response. He just does not get them. My other doctors staff hate dealing with dr li burgs staff because they are just that bad and they don't really seem to care what people think. And the receptionist thinks that her frosted sliding glass window is noise proof. Every time I go in there i can hear her talking about patients using there full name and talking about there drug habits or frequency of visits. Or talks with others people back there about people's health problems with the nurse. That's why I don't tell them what I'm coming in for. I just wait and tell doctor Limburg. She did the same thing when she worked for an oral surgeon. I hate that this happens because he really his a good doctor that I respect a lot, his staff just doesn't care and are completely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. He spends quality time with you and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hard to get an appointment or any follow up information after an appointment. 95% of the time you have to leave a message instead of speak to a person. Call back is usually very sketchy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
current patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Limburg. My husband and I both go to him now for almost 2 years, However if I wasn't a retired nurse and had some education I don't think I could stay with him. His office staff are incompetent, I hate saying that but they are really incompetent. You have to constantly check up and recheck everything they are supposed to be doing. A shame. I foresee us having to leave the doctor we both really like because he can't have staff that are competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Don't Bother Seeing This Doctor - Find Another
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have called his office day after day, week after week, at all hours during those days and NEVER, when even after leaving messages with his nurse or office staff, have we rec'd a response. - Frightening, when one considers a possible family medical emergency!Naturally,assuming this was incompetent office staff, we sent a personal/confidential letter to the doctor, which was ignored.Finally, I had stroke symptoms and got a phone response (!) and was told by his nurse to come early the next morning to his office and that the doctor would see me right away. - I got there and they DENIED setting an appointment or even speaking with me! - I went to the ER.We were informed by ER staff that this was "typical of Dr. Limburg and his staff." If you need any kind of medical attention, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor but very poor nursing staff. Receptionist is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found one of the best doctors that I have ever had.He is friendly,caring,and very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tries to give the easiest diagnoses, which I cannot really blame him for. However, the easiest choice is often not the right one. The staff has become better in recent years and with their switch to a new facility. Overall I like having him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Office staff sucks!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been calling since Tue to get app or have B P meds refilled no luck on either Its now Fri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Limburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Simons Island, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Trent Schueneman

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Artman

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Greene

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor