The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lofgreen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lofgreen?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Good Dr

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Always helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A total let down.

Posted on January 20th, 2017

At first I thought it was me because I had seen mostly good ratings but after today I see more bad ratings supporting my experience. Staff is total rude, front to back. When they make a mistake they make sure to tell you its your fault. Wait times are terrible and you can barely get a word in. Good thing I didn't have much time investment in this office.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I do not recommend this doctor at all. I have had numerous visits with him and am going to get a new doctor. You have to wait at least an average of 45 minutes, even when you are the first appt. of the day!! He doesn't take time to explain what he thinks are your problems, & gets short with you if you ask questions. His nurse Leah is unbearable -- so rude and uncaring -- she doesn't even look at you, much less smile! She also complains if she doesn't like your perfume, can you believe it?!?!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on November 29th, 2015

He takes time to explain the health condition, treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent physician!

Posted on September 19th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Lofgreen for 20 years. I have never had a more caring and efficient experience than my time with him. His staff always provides a friendly welcome and consistently shows professionalism. I recommend Dr. Lofgreen to many friends and all have been very pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Dr.Lofgreen is an excellent doctor. He spends as much time as needed with me and has always taken the time to explainthe diagnosis. I wish his reminders were better for such things as Pap Smears and Mammograms where the office staff could contact me by phone or mail to let me know when I am due for tests rather than my trying to remember when the last time was that I had them. I do not find that a lot of his receptionists are friendly, the sounds rather cold and indifferent. But his assistants are extremely nice and warm.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family doctor

Posted on January 4th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr Lofgreen's for at least 15yrs. Followed him to five different locations. Diagnosed several potentially serious problems before damage was done. Trustworthy and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Lofgreen takes a lot of time

Posted on June 9th, 2009

I used to go to Warner Family Practice, but I got tired of the three day wait times for appointments (even being told to go to Urgent Care if I really wanted to see a doctor that day), never seeing the same doctor or even nurse practioner twice and sitting for over an hour in an overcrowded waiting room for the chance to see a nurse for perhaps five minutes.Dr. Lofgreen was a wonderful change. I can get appointments the day I call when I'm sick, and don't need to wait more than a week for routine check-ups. I've never spent more than 20 minutes in the waiting room, and with only a few exceptions, I actually get to see Dr. Lofgreen himself. Most importantly, he and his partner and his nurses take the time to sit and talk to you -- they ask about other health concerns you might be having in addition to what you came in for, and generally spend time really looking at you. Dr. Lofgreen also at least acts like he remembers you from one visit to the next, which has been pretty rare for me in the past.I don't know about how he is with prescription refills, since I haven't really needed to do much refilling through his office, but his primary care referral for my CPAP treatment went through quickly. The other commentor may have just had a run of bad luck on his referral experience or caught the office staff in a bad week. I fully recommend Dr. Lofgreen and have done so several times. I have a couple of friends that have switched to him recently because of that, and they have been happy with him so far as well. I think he cares about taking time to work with his patients, and that's a rare feature in a lot of general practice offices these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find someone else

Posted on December 19th, 2008

Dr Lofgreen is a nightmare in refilling presriptions, even those that you take daily over long periods of time. His record keeping is not bad, but it seems no-one in his office ever looks at them. He totally let me down performing standard Primary Care doctors responsiblities for surgery, delaying my surgery & costing me $1,500 in yearly deductable credits,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lofgreen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.